We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 34
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
AIS Hotel(Tacloban)
US$ 26
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
US$ 65
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosvenil Hotel(Tacloban)
US$ 50
US$ 40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basic Rooms Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$ 28
US$ 23
Priceline
View Deal
Z Pad Residences(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 34
US$ 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
20
50
61
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
61
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinsons mallrooms are smallbudget hotellate checkbig mallper room per nightlocation convenienceluggage storagetables and chairsdepartment storeglass doorrecommend staying hereperfect place to staystayed here for nightsbasic amenitiestheir websitepublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

While traveling south we decided to stop overnight in Tacloban Go hotel was our choice as it is right next to Robinson Mall. The hotel was large and airy with lots of communal.areas where you could sit and chat with other guests. But the room was so small that by the time we got our bags in there was no room to walk around the bed. the cupboard was totally inadequate. The bathroom looked dirty and the shower didn't work well.
They would have been better sacrificing some of the common areas and making the rooms larger. The staff was very friendly and efficient but somehow that didn't make up for the inadequacies of the room .

Room Tip: ask for a large room ours was far too small
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gregorian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I found the room basic and WiFi weak. Bathroom was not clean and when I asked to extend the room rate increased massively due to not having a fixed rate system like budget airlines. Reception communication was not professional and clear about process to extend.

Room Tip: Location is close to Robinson Mall with many food options and shops.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jdl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and paid for late check-out.

Nothing really to rave about. I found the place a bit old already. I have chosen to stay here to be near the mall. You can only get breakfast from Mex'em Up Grill with limited choices (price is fixed at 160 pesos with coffee)

The bathroom is clean but show signs of ageing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaysantos_dot_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

well this happened last october 2015...my husband booked 2 rooms thru his credit card..and since his flight were cancelled so we opted to stay in one room together with my kidz.. ...i told the ever gorgeous receptionist that and we will transfer tomorrow morning to the next room when my husband arrives until check out time...she said ok..and what she did was she put NO SHOW in another room..my God we paid for the room and i told her that i will just stay with the kidz why did she put NO SHOW...they dont even ask for apology or any complimentary on their lapses.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheska g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

For a traveler who is used to the real 'bed n breakfast' set up, this hotel is a five star I did not expect that at all because the price for each room is just P888., good for two. It is connected to robinsons mall. You can get transpo easily. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews