We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black water with sand from the shower!!”
Review of Go Hotels Tacloban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Tacloban
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The most horribly disgusting experience for my husband! After driving for hours from Bicol to Leyte, he decided to stay at this hotel, being conveniently located. He took a shower and noticed the water started getting "unclear"! Got out from under the water and let it flow a bit more, the worst scenario- water turned almost black and sand came with it!!! Of course it's not a five-star hotel but the cheapest hotel do not shower you with dirt!!! He complained and nothing much came out of it but being moved to another room. They do not "courtesy" either!!! Do NOT ever stay in this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel, absolutely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Marilou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

While traveling south we decided to stop overnight in Tacloban Go hotel was our choice as it is right next to Robinson Mall. The hotel was large and airy with lots of communal.areas where you could sit and chat with other guests. But the room was so small that by the time we got our bags in there was no room to walk around the bed. the cupboard was totally inadequate. The bathroom looked dirty and the shower didn't work well.
They would have been better sacrificing some of the common areas and making the rooms larger. The staff was very friendly and efficient but somehow that didn't make up for the inadequacies of the room .

Room Tip: ask for a large room ours was far too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gregorian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I found the room basic and WiFi weak. Bathroom was not clean and when I asked to extend the room rate increased massively due to not having a fixed rate system like budget airlines. Reception communication was not professional and clear about process to extend.

Room Tip: Location is close to Robinson Mall with many food options and shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and paid for late check-out.

Nothing really to rave about. I found the place a bit old already. I have chosen to stay here to be near the mall. You can only get breakfast from Mex'em Up Grill with limited choices (price is fixed at 160 pesos with coffee)

The bathroom is clean but show signs of ageing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaysantos_dot_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

well this happened last october 2015...my husband booked 2 rooms thru his credit card..and since his flight were cancelled so we opted to stay in one room together with my kidz.. ...i told the ever gorgeous receptionist that and we will transfer tomorrow morning to the next room when my husband arrives until check out time...she said ok..and what she did was she put NO SHOW in another room..my God we paid for the room and i told her that i will just stay with the kidz why did she put NO SHOW...they dont even ask for apology or any complimentary on their lapses.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheska g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
3.4 km away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
115 reviews
1.4 km away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
90 reviews
4.9 km away
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
#14 of 21 in Tacloban
38 reviews
5.1 km away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#17 of 21 in Tacloban
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Tacloban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Tacloban

Address: Tabuan National Highway | Marasbaras, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Price Range: ₹ 1,496 - ₹ 2,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Tacloban 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 98-room hotel, considered the biggest in the town, includes a spacious conference room that can accommodate up to 50 persons. Located within the Robinsons Place Tacloban Mall, The Annex, Go Hotels Tacloban is just a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Hotels Tacloban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Tacloban Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing