We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very satisfied with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Tacloban B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The hotel is quiet and secure. The rooms were decent sized with a nice working shower and tv with cable and many channels.Room was neat and clean. The owner we met and was pleasant and cordial. I stayed 5 night and would gladly return to this hotel anytime. Ian on the front desk as well as other employees were helpful even helping us carry down suitcases and breakfast in room dishes. Also the breakfast was ok and came with choices. Wifi was exceptional. From what I heard about other hotels this was a good choice for me and my wife and 2kids. Derrick and Maribel L and family

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bear422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

I loved this hotel. Stylish, clean and safe. Rooms are comfortable and modern with nice bathrooms. The staff is super professional and welcoming. Breakfast is included, and they serve it to you in your room, which I really liked. Plus it was pretty good, and you have a bunch of choices of what you would like (the staff were so accommodating, I'll bet they would give you pretty much whatever you wanted anyway) Location is central, lots of restaurants within walking distance, and really easy to catch a cab, tricycle or jeepney right outside. I'm not sure whether this hotel is considered a high-end or mid-range option, however I would definitely choose this hotel over any of the other hotels in the area regardless of how expensive they may be - price doesn't always reflect the level of service and style. For that I definitely give this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YetiLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Very good location. Safe because it's fenced and there's a security guard. Plenty or parking space. Very good service - staff courteous and friendly. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Everything is clean and good, except for breakfast. It is not bad but it's not also good.

Room Tip: 2nd floor corner room with a good view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This summer i was in The Ambassador Hotel and stayed for 2 nights. So far i had a great experience and very much satisfied with their accommodation. The room is wide, clean and comfortable. There is one certain place in the hotel that i really love just to sit down and chill which is the front-side veranda where my view is the busy street of Real. It reminds me back to my childhood memories and helps me think about things that matters.
Anyway, I asked for some refreshments from their Bella's Cafe and they offered Choco Kisses frappe...trust me it was surreal! The presentation is simple yet it has perfect taste.
One thing that i really like the most is the how their staffs handle their guests. They are very accommodating without asking or making any signs of something in return. I think their positive personality comes out naturally which brings good vibes in the hotel. That makes my my experience so incredible and this hotel is my first choice once i return to Tacloban.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank yaniesewew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The hotel is nice it was a good experience, relaxing place. I was with my friends and we enjoy our stay in this hotel. The room is spacious the staff are friendly it was a good stay at the back side of the hotel they have a bar which you can stay and have a drink. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank margatejeanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
2.1 km away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
91 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
177 reviews
1.2 km away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
18 reviews
2.5 km away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
2.8 km away
Bamboo Garden Apartelle
Bamboo Garden Apartelle
#7 of 21 in Tacloban
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ambassador Hotel

Address: Brgy. 31 Real St., Tacloban, Leyte Province 6500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tacloban
Price Range: ₹ 2,988 - ₹ 3,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel cater more for comfort. We have spacious room and also bathroom. We have Bellas Cafe for our in-house guests and outside guests too. We also have Dude's bar for people who wants to unwind and have a little get together with friends. We also have a function room for intimate gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ambassador Hotel Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing