We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very attractive hotel with scenic mountains backdrop 5 minutes from bus and rail transport. A very warm welcome on arrival. The lift was much appreciated. Large bedroom with excellent furniture and fittings. The bed was comfortable and the room was extremely quiet. Excellent bathroom and separate toilet. Our visit lasted five days and dinner was a set menu chosen the previous day (except day 1) Food was generally of a good quality and service was prompt and efficient. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and responsive. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a lovely country.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Y4711GGmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I satyed here as part of a large tour group. The hotel is situated in a small village in the Austrian Tyrol. it is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. You cannot hear anything from the other rooms and the plumbing is super quiet and the room was large. The staff are very good from reception to waitresses and room staff they could not have been more helpful. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the rail station and surrounded by mountains. in the parts of Austria that i visited I never saw any litter It is a beautiful coutry. The hotel is family run and I stayed in room 209.

Room Tip: They all appear to be very good with balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This is my umpteenth stay with the Kaiser Hotels in Oberndorf. The hotel and service is first rate all the way around. The rooms are big, recently renovated and they all have balconies with views of the Wilder Kaiser, Kitzbuehler Horn or the Hahnenkamm area of Kitzbuehel. Gerdi and her staff are wonderful hosts. The meals served up by Heiki and her staff are fantastic. Another wonderful stay at one of my favorite places.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and all have balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bobAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They treated us well, as well as, our 1 year old. Lovely location and great rooms. We really like our room, however the beds could be upgraded, but everything else was good!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanieh675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Kitzbuhler alpen is a brilliant hotel with excellent food and friendley staff. It also has brilliant ski store facillities with heated boot racks and ski racks. It also has a steam room. The rooms are good with everything you need. A really helpful part about the rooms is the heated bathroom floors to dry wet clothes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelCook203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews