We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and a really grea pizza place”

WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere
Ranked #9 of 157 Restaurants in Almere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine is a hip and stylish take on the gourmet pizza restaurant. The menu offers an enormous variety of pizza, pasta and salads, all with unexpected but delicious combinations and all made with fresh ingredients from the open kitchen. All types of diet are catered for including vegetarian, low-calorie and gluten free. WOODSTONE is open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

if you like pizza, than you've to go there. the restaurant themeselve does look like a big hall like a train station.
great different pizza flavour
loads of different choices

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andre_from_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Andre_from_Philly, thank you for the compliments! We indeed try to offer unique and unexpected flavor combinations and by reading your review it looks like we've succeeded in doing so ;) Till next time! Yours sinceely, WOODSTONE Support Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018

I have eaten here several times and I was always satisfied. I haven't tried other dishes, but the pizzas I had were really delicious. They change the menu card once in a while, adding new pizzas, which makes it interesting to eat there again. They have some unusual pizza flavours like Mexican pizza or Balinese pizza. I like the option of customizing your pizza, they are happy to remove or add ingredients for you. And the service is good and attentive, too :)

Thank tomb-lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi tomb-lily. Thank you for your kind review, we're very pleased to read that you've had multiple satisfying experiences at WOODSTONE ;-) We try to set ourselves apart by offering unique and unexpected flavor combinations on the menu. By reading your review it seems that we have succeeded in this. Hopefully till next time! Yours sincerely, WOODSTONE Support Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I was looking forward to these besproke pizza’s, and was pleasantly surprised by the speedy, friendly service.
The wine Glasser were large and full, but pricier than the neighbouring restaurants.
The Pranzo Quattro formaggio pizza was tasty... but I came home and made myself another sandwich it was so small! ( and I trend to be a small eater).

We were there as a group and when it came to paying, we were back to adding up the bill for our individual meals, whereas local restaurants let us settle per customer with the waitress at the cash register.
My friend also had a Pranzo pizza and also complained about how small it was. Pity.

Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review and your compliments. The Pranzo lunch pizzas are indeed smaller than our normal 30cm pizzas, they are designed for guests who don't want a full pizza for lunch. The full menu, with the larger pizzas, is actually also avaliable for lunch, so we are very sorry to hear that this wasn't cleary communicated with you on your visit.
Quality and service are extremely important to us and your feedback has already been sent on to the manager so that he can work it into his training sesssions.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
yours sincerely
WOODSTONE Support Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The worst pizza ever eatan and expensive and the service Very slow never Again even if they pay me to go there

Thank VITO60R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi VITO60R
Thankyou for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you didnt have the WOODSTONE experience that we strive for. Service and quality are our highest priorities so it's dissapointing to hear that we didnt get it right on the evening of your visit. Would you please be so kind as to email us at pr@woodstonepizza.nl with more details so that we can learn from our mistakes and hopefully welcome you back in the future.
yours sincerely
WOODSTONE Support Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The place is located in the city centre of Almere. We prefer going here at lunch time since most other restaurants that open at lunch in Almere serve sandwiches (typical Dutch lunch).

They have a lot of pizzas on the menu so enough to choose. The restaurant itself is big, nicely decorated and they have an open kitchen.

The only downside is the staff, half of them just don't seem to care so much, the other half of the staff who does care seems to be a bit distracted, maybe adding other waiter would solve this problem.

So although service could definitely improve the good pizza wins and we will come back.

Thank Muis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi muis123, thankyou for the review and your compliments. Service and quality are a huge priority for us and we will definitely be taking your feedback seriously so that you will be wow'd on your next visit.
Till then and Merry Christmas! Mvg, WOODSTONE Support Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere also viewed

Almere, Flevoland Province
Almere, Flevoland Province
 
Almere, Flevoland Province
Almere, Flevoland Province
 

Been to WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Almere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing