We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice traditional danish food and beer.”
Review of Belis Bar

Belis Bar
Ranked #25 of 234 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Frederiksberg
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I was here for a family birthday party. We sat outside in a covered veranda and although it was snowing outside, the veranda was very warm. We had traditional danish open sandwiches with fish and meat that were very nice. The beer, I tried the dark one, was also very nice. I was told that it is produced by them. I would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NikolaosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is a splendid bistro restaurant. We had a three meal course and it was all very well prepared. The service was as well splendid. I can warmly recommend this restaurant in the basement of the municipality building of Frederiksberg

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank craae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

had lunch outdoor - nice but rather noisy from the road. the waiter was rather busy and forgot to bring the bill upon request. The food was OK - average - but the dessert - Rødgrød was very good!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Had the pleasure of sharing a great afternoon/evening with some good friends at Belis Bar, with a very nice dinner.
This was in the middle of January, but we were still enjoying the special ambience that Belis offers, with their heated outdoor glass lounge.
Being that it was special celebration we started with some very nice Pol Roger champagne, while being served up with fresh NorthSea prawns, scallops and lobster, everything perfectly prepared.
We then had a fine juicy steak, again perfectly cooked, accompanied by various greens... but we couldn't help ourselves, so we ordered large portions of their homemade fries... these are to die for! Roughly cut, prepared oldschool style, but then off the chart being cooked in truffles oil... yes, you read right.. truffles oil!! Those are just worth the visit in themselves.
A great visit and dinner, excellent food and several hours later... off into the cool Copenhagen night air... and another adventure.
Definitely recommended for the ambience, the history (located in the local townhall building), the exquisite food and very heartwarming service... you'll feel right at home here.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Went for dinner with Hubby before a show at Falconer Hall and was not disappointed. Had a Jerusalem artichoke soup as a starter with pancetta-crisp on top. Served on a hot plate, the soup was wonderfully creamy and the crisp pancetta perfect. As main, we both ordered the steak tartare. So much flavour in the dish. Lovely little mushrooms, pickled red onions, and crisp rye bread to add texture. The portion was large and although I loved the soup, i would only have the main dish next time. We had beer with the food and the locally brewed Christmas beer was perfect with the dish. The staff were warm and welcoming. I would definitely visit again!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MHHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belis Bar also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Belis Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing