We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
7
10
18
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
18
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The staff was extremely polite and accommodating...they managed to get us rooms for all three nights despite our horribly late notice. They kept breakfast open for stragglers, and even kept coffee available for the living dead!

All done with extreme politeness and charm.

The rooms were very clean and safe, strong shower power and potable water. Very good value-for-money in Denmark, look forward to the next trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

When booking this room I was looking to stay in Vordingborg, and this was the only "real" hotel.
Paying almost dkr. 900,- per night seemed reasonable as it included "Hot and Cold breakfast".
Check-in was ok, but easy to see it was very old not maintained hotel... Same experience coming into the room, but it was still looking cozy and clean.
We asked to buy two bottles of beer in the evening, and got served two which were warmer than the room temperature, which really don¨t say much as the whole reception area was extremely cold. The receptionist was also wearing a big jacket.
We went to bed and found a nice comfortable bed, very nice.
Next morning at breakfast, it was again extremely cold, we had to wear jackets while we were eating.
The "hot" breakfast were ice cold boiled eggs.
Extreme disappointed in this stay - only thing that liftet it from a 1 to 2 was that the room were clean and bed was nice.
MUCH TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THIS STANDARD

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Visti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We where very disappointed with our weekend stay at Kong Valdemar hotel. We picked the hotel because it’s close to the town, but that was the only thing good with it. No tea or coffee in room, only 5 DR channels on the tv. Smells old. Breakfast very simple. Outrageously overpriced, basically an old hostel with 3 star hotel prices.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A few minutes from the main highway, a large 1960's hotel in the midst of picturesque Vordingborg. Simple rooms, practical parking. Cheerful service and basic breakfeast. Close to the local 'restaurant row' with a number of eateries to choose from

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

A fearly worn down Hotel, the only! center hotell in Vordingborg.
It has probebly seen its best Days.....
Pricewies it should be a bit cheeper!!!! OK, standard Room, A lot of creaking floors.
Good bed-comfort. Standard breakfast, nothing extra. Free Parking and WiFi. working good! Big plus Central location, near to all/the few restaurants, and shops + "Gåsetårnet" the Castle Ruin and local Old museum. Not so much to do in Vordingborg althoug a god starting point for sieghtseeing arround

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews