We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies highly recommend this b b breakfast was delicious local area full english peak district single bed nice village private bathroom feel very welcome a great stay little gem great shower didn't disappoint one night comfortable bed excellent walks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great little place in a nice village, perfect for exploring the area. Breakfast was excellent and rooms are a very good standard with private bathroom. The hosts were super helpful, even Monty who was very well behaved.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycosport11, Owner at Spring View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely location. The room was very clean. Breakfast was incredible, best breakfast from a B&B in a long time! They were very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay again! I would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycosport11, Owner at Spring View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad you had a great time. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed in the lockable Rebellion room with the private bathroom a few steps across the landing (robes thoughtfully provided). Very comfortable with a double bed, good wifi, plenty of plug sockets, hairdryer, great homemade cookies, tea & coffee, velux windows for fresh air and a nice view.

Guest lounge has board games, books and plenty of local literature and guides. You're welcome to borrow and use the books and maps during your stay. Brent also kindly provided us with an OS map of the area, came in very handy for our walks.

Great choice for breakfast with quality local produce and vegetarians catered for, hot items cooked to order.

Loved the location in the Hope valley, particularly as the village has 4 pubs to choose from for dinner and all within a few minutes walk. Parking available on Town Lane, a few steps from the B&B. So much to see and do within 10 miles.

A great weekend, we hope to stay again and can definitely recommend this lovely B&B.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dromomaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycosport11, Owner at Spring View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to help guests enjoy their time and the beautiful Peak District. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Spring View for 1 night and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spotlessly clean and came with all expected amenities plus the added bonus of some spectacular views from the velux windows. The breakfast was wonderful and all cooked to order. Our host was very pleasant and shared valuable local information with us. Would use again and would definitely recommend this B&B. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycosport11, Owner at Spring View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks for your review. Great to chat with you. Glad you enjoyed your stay, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights.

Communication before our stay with the owners was great. Provide some great information about where to eat, and places to visit prior to arrival which helped with planning so we didn't waste time whilst there.

Parking is just along the next street and plenty of it, about 50m away if that.

The room was a good size and lovely, and had everything we needed. We had the room which had a separate shower and toilet room, and this was located across the hall. The other room has the ensuite but this was booked when we made our booking.

the bed was comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.

We met the owner Brent who was really welcoming and friendly. As was the doggie they had.

Breakfast was great and there was a good selection.

Overall a great stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews