We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Early Christmas Getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
planetvag...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Early Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 15 booked this immaculate property for our annual early Christmas meet up. When we arrived we found everything we could possibly ask for, a great house near the hill top with grand architectural features, well-equipped kitchen including AGA stove, large dining room and lounge each with separate woodburners, separate snug with piano/games for the children.

One of the best locations in the Peaks for hill walking in my opinon, I recommend to check out the Beehive Inn local pub in the valley, too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkFox
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house for family holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ridge Hall for bonfire weekend as a group of 12 including 3 toddlers.

The house is beautifully maintained, very welcoming, cosy and with plenty of space for individuals to find some peace and read a book.

There is lots to do around the peak district so the hall is in an ideal location for families with energetic children.

Pros:
Incredible house, log fires, four poster beds, stunning views, safe for young children, plenty of bathrooms.

Cons:
It took a while to find such items as cutlery and figure out the layout of the house. Not a bad thing as it adds to the mystery of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woster
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Retreat”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place to hold a family get together. Beautiful house, gorgeous bedrooms, excellent facilities, if you plan on doing some cooking you may need a few more kitchen cooking utensils. We ordered catering through Lomas in Buxton who were excellent and very good value. Would definitely recommend this house to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imogen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Historic and Spacious Country Retreat”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend at Ridge Hall. The property is spacious and quirky in its layout, meaning that a large group could stay here with relative privacy.

The property is decorated beautifully and has everything you need for your stay such as kitchen equipment, games room, TVs, wifi and plenty of towels and spare blankets.

Sitting by the open fire in the evening was lovely, and the idyllic surroundings are perfect for country walks.

The owner was helpful and the stay was really easy and stress free.

I would highly recommend staying here to any groups of family or friends.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crozet, France
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing