We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
good hotel

we stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and we really enjoy our stay there .very good food ,service... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
dondiegocz
,
Prague, Czech Republic
Golf and dinner

Played a round here last week. Only person on the course! Very very hot. Pretty course with some... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
davecD1956HO
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Zanzibar City
from US$ 74.00
More Info
from US$ 35.00
More Info
from US$ 88.00
More Info
from US$ 70.00
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango zanzibar island indian ocean stone town squash anand tennis angle omar
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

All inclusive here is really all inclusive. The staff and especially this guy made our holiday.....!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 699nielsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Cliff although the rooms are slightly old fashioned and not quite what we would consider five star. The hotel is quite remote and you have to travel to use the beach or any of the activities. The hotel were also very confused as we booked as B&B one day and half board the next and not all inclusive which caused some miscommunication during dinner. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pools are really lovely and the bar where you can enjoy the sunset was lovely and romantic.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time in Zanzibar. We are frequent travellers and we have been to many different hotels. The hotel is very romantic, clean and it is also at a great location. We loved the food and the all inclusive package!
The best thing was the Staff! Waziri is the best bartender! He is so professional and creative. We enjoyed spending time with him. Also Siku, Yolanda and the others were just perfect. We are definitely coming back.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Yelis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort, with amazing beach, the hospitality is also really good. Visited for three days and would go back again and again

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The trip to Zanzi was well worth it and beyond expectation:

Traveling:
OR Tambo to Zanzibar return was with Mango. Only draw back is carrying cash for the 4 hour flight for food and beverages. We forget to carry cash(R) on our return trip and was left starved!!!! No other method of payment beside SA rand!!Not cool Mango!! Expect delays at Zanzi airport, process not very user friendly.

Site seeing
Great heritage, culture and tradition. All trips were exciting and well worth it. Safari Blue, and Slave tour a must. However plan extra time as trips to and from hotel can take out over an hour.

Hotel
It was really awesome. Good five star experience except for two things.
1. It would be great to have a mosquito repellent in the room and at the bar area's to apply when/if you forgot to pack or at least sell it at reception or gift shops at the hotel.(Spraying does take place in the rooms)
2. Would be great to have a bath in the bathroom for a romantic end of day experience.
There is all the sporting amenities needed to make your stay more relaxing.
Sundowners at the jetty watching the sunset was magical.
The service was wonderful. Sandeep was absolutely remarkable! He made our stay. Always there to assist and great company. He even went out of his way to organize cigarettes for my wife from the local village at no cost!!! Our suggestion of selling cigarettes at the bar was taken seriously and we believe will be implemented soon!

Our stay at the Sea Cliff was nothing short of awesomeness.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 802anilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews