We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Aromas of Zanzibar
from US$ 83,509.24
More Info
from US$ 1,375.00
More Info
from US$ 1,538.47
More Info
from US$ 2,076.93
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
299
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality products custom made riz stone town unique items treasure trove laptop bag excellent quality lovely shop customer service is his customers gift shop short notice great service fabric gifts handmade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

The most amazing kitenge shop in town!
You find everything in this little cute corner shop in Stone Town. The products are well designed and in high quality. It’s all about the small details, nothing left for chance and if you have time, specialized products can definitely be done! Make sure to pass by and enjoy the colorful world inside...

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank LauraBjornDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Fantastically well-made product!! I loved frequenting this shop when I lived in zanzibar and now that I don’t live there, I am happy to say that the order service at aromas of zanzibar is
Professional and efficient and promptly made it to my home in Canada!
Thank you Rizu please keep making your beautiful things!
Tennille

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Tennikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Really excellent quality made by really excellent people. My sister dropped her drivers license in their shop and they shipped it all the way back to California for her and gave her a gift! It just makes me so happy to support such lovely people while getting such great unique items! The level of detail in all of their products is unmatched. Will be a loyal customer for a longtime as I’m so lucky to live here!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank vanessalY7639CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Great shop. Service is just commendable and products are great. You cannot just buy the available products but customize whatever you want, just select their beautiful fabrics and rest assured they will come up with something great. Staff is as good as it can get.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Tourist671883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

Rizwan is super helpful and welcoming. He has creatively used local fabrics in clever ways to offer a wide assortment of products - many of which can't be found anywhere else.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Zaaid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews