We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
195
75
25
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
75
25
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm hug private jacuzzi the bus rooms are small love nest quad bike hire boutique hotel cleaned every day pool area is small ornos beach star quality early june white walls perfect place to stay yogurt welcome drink a smile on their face
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Apologies Tonia and team for the delay in writing this, we've been to Majorca with the family since we left you. This was our 2nd visit to Mykonos and Apsenti, we stayed previously in 2015. We love it, the hotel is cosy, sweet, relaxed and romantic if you can imagine all that together! The staff in this boutique hotel, truly work together to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and everyone so welcoming and friendly. It makes me so cross to read negative comments, when guests clearly haven't given you the chance to rectify a situation. On our booking we had asked for a room with a private outlook, when we checked in Tonia showed us 3 rooms to choose from. We asked for extra pillows (for the extremely comfortable beds), they were there in 10 mins. They offered us a bigger fridge as our stay was for 2 weeks, it was there when we got back from breakfast. Our quad rental arrived within an hour of checking in! Sure, not all the bathrooms are particularly big, but they are clean and cleaned every day along with everything else including the private plunge pools. Hats off to housekeeping! As the last reviewer mentioned, very civilised hours for breakfast are offered and on a couple of occasions during our stay we rolled up with 10 mins to go and Tina was still there to greet us with her lovely smile and checked if we needed anything else before the delicious choices were cleared away. The pool is small and beautiful, but as most people go out during the day, on the odd occasion we found ourselves using it there were always beds with fresh towels available Definitely hire transport of some sort to explore the island, or make use of the bus stop right outside. Enjoy a heavenly massage in the spa too. My advice to anyone booking Apsenti, if you turn up and there is not enough storage for your clothes, ask for more hangers and if you can't manage the 5 m walk to the bathroom bin, ask for another! Whatever your whim or desire, ask them and see if they can impress you too with their first class customer service. OK your #1 Fan Club, Sue & Martin signing out......hope to see you again. Love and thanks to you all, we had a fantastic holiday and you were a part of it!

Room Tip: Some traffic noise can be heard at the front, but nothing offensive.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank O303QFsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I've spent one week in August with my wife, first time in Mykonos for us. Well, this boutique resort cannot be compared to other hotels. The simple fact that only couples are admitted make the atmosphere relaxed, romantic and, to some extend, magic. All the resort is very cute and well maintained, there's a small but comfortable Spa in which can be enjoyed relaxing massages, there are many angles in which you can rest reading a good book or just doing nothing listening to the sound of meltemi (the local northern wind) or relaxing yourself in the private Jacuzzi pools which is provided in most of the accommodations. The rooms are small and comfortables, the bed is fantastic, we slept and recover energies in one week! Also the bath is small but well organized, all conforts are available, the cleanliness is at utmost level.
Exceptional is the timing for breakfast, you can start at 8.00 but you can enjoy until 12.00! Breakfast is obiouvsly outside, near the common pool.
We have a definitively great experience, pampered by all the staff, Thania and Tonia with their suggestions on beaches to visit and all the typical restaurants to try, and Tina who took care of us at breakfast time. They are cute and nice, friendly and professional.
My personal complements to the Owner and Manager Apostolos, for having made possible the existing of Apsenti.
We will come back for sure in the near future, I suggest this place to all couples who want to visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: Choose the "Warm Hug" room or the Delos Queen room for unforgettable experience
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Filemon1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

First of all i would like to mention that i love this hotel despite some inconveniences.
Positive: Great looking hotel, very comfortable, very calm, rooms very clean, stuff superb, cozy, not far from "airport, town, beaches...", It has its own charisma that gets you attached to it and don't want to leave. Tina, Tonia and Tania where very friendly and helpful. Whatever your need, they can provide in a very professional manner. George the driver was the ultimate help, he know everything in Mykonos including hidden/unknown places. He was friendly and ready to help at anytime.
Cons of this hotel: The breakfast is basic (not too many choices) but not bad. The Jacuzzi seemed awesome but very cold "it was mentioned on the hotel info" but unfortunately they have to rethink this issue, 5 days and couldn't put my feet in it. They have a new spa but the timing is a bit bad from 3:00pm till 8:30pm, personally i prefer morning relaxation before having lunch. Pity that they don't serve lunch (only some sandwiches like cheese and ham). The room toilet lacks lot of things, like toothbrush, toothpaste, shower bonnet...( only shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and razor is available.)
Conclusion: I give this hotel a 4* for the coup de coeur that it gave me, for the romantic scenery and for its hostess hospitality. I surely recommend it.

Room Tip: i chose sweet hug 11 room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank georgeswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsenti Mykonos Z, Διευθυντής at Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for the photos. it is very important for us to get photos from guests.
You are welcome to Apsenti anytime you wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Our first trip to Mykonos and we were not dissapointed, this is a lovely little hotel and was everything me and my girlfriend could have wanted it to be. As well as being extremely clean, with immaculate painted white walls throughout the whole hotel, no scuffs or grubby bits, it was peaceful, romantic and at times you felt you were the only people there. Rooms were kept extremely tidy throughout the stay, the Jacuzzi outside the room was always clean and was lovely to sit in and chill. Breakfast was nice and simple and the Frappe was beaut! Helped with moped hire, taxi on the first day into town and taxi to the airport. couldn't really find a fault and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor, which meant you had a little more privacy when relaxing outside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsenti Mykonos Z, Διευθυντής at Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We are very glad to meet such gentle couples as you are. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Once you peeled back the layer of lace and glitz the place revealed itself to be poorly maintained and not value for money.
The rooms are small including bathroom. Little to no storage available, no rubbish bin in bedroom area only a small flip top bin in the bathroom for toilet paper which can't be flushed.
Tiny safe not big enough to stow an iPad. Tiny Esky/ ice box and not a fridge as advertised. Ice blocks provided on the first day to keep contents cold. No Dvd or sound system as advertised just a tv with poor picture and sound quality.
Shower was rusty with trickle of water from rain head shower or broken hand held shower head which did not latch into shower stem keeper. Water spurted sideways out of the shower head.
Wifi not available in rooms as advertised- kept dropping out all the time. Only connected in reception area.
No smoke alarm in rooms despite a fairly recent fire in one of the spa areas.
No tea or coffee making facility in rooms- poor considering the cost of the hotel
Dinner could be ordered but it isn't cooked on site but instead is ordered in from elsewhere. Consequently no one eats there.
Breakfast was average, had much better.
Breakfast area full of smokers. Not a fully enclosed area so patrons get away with smoking which is very unpleasant for non smokers trying to eat breakfast.
Comments from receptionist regarding wifi was that they do their best- they need to pay more for better reception or put separate routers in each bedroom like other hotels do.
Comments in response to report of rusty and broken shower was we'll get someone to look at it. The room cleaners would have known that it was broken and may have already raised this after the previous guests left. It looked like it had been broken for a good while due to the rust so I doubt that any maintenance is ever done.
We only stayed 2 nights so waited till our departure to raise the issues- didn't want our stay interrupted by maintenance if any was to happen.
This place is very poor value for money.
It was clean and had a bus stop outside the hotel making it easy to access other locations but those are the only positive comments to be made.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank anna-marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsenti Mykonos Z, Διευθυντής at Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Excuse us to ignore your lies and especially the incredible one about our cuisine. You have though many greetings from our kitchen staff and the cook herself even if you had never met her. Writing slandering reviews is of course less expensive that tasting the hotel cuisines. Wishing you to have in the future much better lack with the places you book in order to inspect them, we suggest to the readers of your review against us to read also your other 2 miserable reviews for 2 other unlucky places you have visited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews