We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and convenient place to look around Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had 2 nights' stay at the warm hug room with our private outdoor jacuzzi... the hotel staff r very friendly and helpful... we were picked from the airport directly to the hotel door without having to pay extra for the transport. The same goes to our departure from hotel to the airport. We were glad to have our room upstairs which have a nice view of the surroundings and a partial view of the Aegean Sea. Candles were placed along our stairway, and they were all lightened up at night! Beautiful! The welcome drink is tasty and the staffs are very friendly. They also provide very delicious breakfast buffet... my favourite was their homemade greek yoghurt with honey. It's a must try!!! The hotel itself is far from Mykonos Town but a bus stop is situated just right opposite the hotel. There's a bus every half an hour, and the bus fare costs only EUR1.80 for a single trip. There are two beaches near the hotel, one within 10 mins walk and another one slightly further. We managed to park ourselves at the paradise beach, which can be reachable by bus from Mykonos Town. The bus tickets need to be purchased in advanced at the mini market opposite the bus station @Mykonos Town. The drivers do not sell tickets on the bus departing from Mykonos town, and bear in mind that you might need to stand on the bus when demand is high, especially during summer time.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor with your own stairway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JY521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, weekend end of May. Untypical Mykonos, a romantic nest in a quiet area of the island, with a touch of luxury, but very discrete at the same time. Tips: 1) I guess better to go off-season (early May/ end of September) 2) if you want to see the island too - rent a motorbike/ quadricycle/ car, the location is remote 3) take the private spa treatment package for 2, even though it is a bit pricy, it is so worth it, a life-time experience to be alone in a hut with candle lights, with wine and huge jacuzzi, and then an amazing full-body hot stone massage... We felt reborn! 4) maybe better to take a bit more expensive rooms - you have more space, nicer private jacuzzi. I highly recommend this place and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakissova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Apsenti Couples Only resort was just what my spouse and I were looking for...the grounds are beautiful, serence and quiet. We travelled in September, so the only thing that could have made the place just a little bit better was if the private jacuzzi was warm! The staff here are all so very kind and acoomodating...they are always smiling and willing to help and accomodate you in any way they can. We went horseback riding and with just a days notice the staff ensured we had someone to pick us up and drop us back off at the hotel. We stayed in the sweet hug room which was nice - the bed is super comfortable and when you leave for the day the staff will even fold your clothes and ensure you have plenty of clean towels. The buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious! There is a nice beach within a 10 min walk, but I would suggest if you're planning on staying any amount of time to invest in scooter/ATV/Vehicle rental. We only stayed three nights and found we got around fine by foot or by bus which has a stop directly in front of the hotel. My spouse and I have a wonderful time here - and would stay again if the opportunity arose!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a lovely 4 day stay at Apsenti, the staff were extremely helpfull and inviting.
The room (Sweet hug) was throroughly cleaned every day, they even folded and arranged all the clothes we left around the room in the closet.
Breakfest, which is served 9-12 was delicious.
The surrouding is extremely romantic with the right lighting at night and the calm atmosphere.
I would highly recommend it to anyone on a honeymoon in Mykonos and not only on a honeymoon.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi has no meaning if it's too cold to use outside as the water is not heated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our two week stay at Apsenti was fantastic!
We celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary in Mykonos, it was very romantic, relaxing and chilled out.
A friendly welcome when we arrived at Apsenti by the girls. Always smiling and helpful in every aspect whether it be directions, best beaches, buses etc. Our room was very clean and tidy, clean linen daily. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Both were lovely. Breakfast (good selection) was served until midday, which was lovely, no rushing. Not once did we have an early knock on our door for housekeeping either, which was great.
We enjoyed a romantic meal and a Spa treatment - both were great.
Its location is not in the centre of Mykonos town, but close enough to get there by bus/moped or car.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.3 km away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
0.4 km away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
0.5 km away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#5 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
42 reviews
4.8 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos

Address: Ag. Ioannis beach, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: ₹ 12,211 - ₹ 19,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsenti is a romantic refuge, a white oasis wrapped in ecru curtains with satin blue windows to brighten your days and dozens of lanterns to sweeten your nights. Apsenti figured to pamper couples and help their summer dreams come true. Private hammocks, soft soulfull music all over, hundreds of white candles, the scent of night flowers, relaxing treatments in the oriental spa and discreet candle light dinners will drift your senses to unexpected levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Hotel Agios Ioannis
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Agios Ioannis Diakoftis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing