We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
194
75
25
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
75
25
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm hugprivate jacuzzithe busrooms are smalllove nestquad bike hirecleaned every dayboutique hotelpool area is smallornos beachstar qualityearly junewhite wallsperfect place to stayyogurtwelcome drinka smile on their face
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, weekend end of May. Untypical Mykonos, a romantic nest in a quiet area of the island, with a touch of luxury, but very discrete at the same time. Tips: 1) I guess better to go off-season (early May/ end of September) 2) if you want to see the island too - rent a motorbike/ quadricycle/ car, the location is remote 3) take the private spa treatment package for 2, even though it is a bit pricy, it is so worth it, a life-time experience to be alone in a hut with candle lights, with wine and huge jacuzzi, and then an amazing full-body hot stone massage... We felt reborn! 4) maybe better to take a bit more expensive rooms - you have more space, nicer private jacuzzi. I highly recommend this place and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakissova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Apsenti Couples Only resort was just what my spouse and I were looking for...the grounds are beautiful, serence and quiet. We travelled in September, so the only thing that could have made the place just a little bit better was if the private jacuzzi was warm! The staff here are all so very kind and acoomodating...they are always smiling and willing to help and accomodate you in any way they can. We went horseback riding and with just a days notice the staff ensured we had someone to pick us up and drop us back off at the hotel. We stayed in the sweet hug room which was nice - the bed is super comfortable and when you leave for the day the staff will even fold your clothes and ensure you have plenty of clean towels. The buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious! There is a nice beach within a 10 min walk, but I would suggest if you're planning on staying any amount of time to invest in scooter/ATV/Vehicle rental. We only stayed three nights and found we got around fine by foot or by bus which has a stop directly in front of the hotel. My spouse and I have a wonderful time here - and would stay again if the opportunity arose!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a lovely 4 day stay at Apsenti, the staff were extremely helpfull and inviting.
The room (Sweet hug) was throroughly cleaned every day, they even folded and arranged all the clothes we left around the room in the closet.
Breakfest, which is served 9-12 was delicious.
The surrouding is extremely romantic with the right lighting at night and the calm atmosphere.
I would highly recommend it to anyone on a honeymoon in Mykonos and not only on a honeymoon.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi has no meaning if it's too cold to use outside as the water is not heated
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our two week stay at Apsenti was fantastic!
We celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary in Mykonos, it was very romantic, relaxing and chilled out.
A friendly welcome when we arrived at Apsenti by the girls. Always smiling and helpful in every aspect whether it be directions, best beaches, buses etc. Our room was very clean and tidy, clean linen daily. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Both were lovely. Breakfast (good selection) was served until midday, which was lovely, no rushing. Not once did we have an early knock on our door for housekeeping either, which was great.
We enjoyed a romantic meal and a Spa treatment - both were great.
Its location is not in the centre of Mykonos town, but close enough to get there by bus/moped or car.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

It's just the perfect choice for any honeymoon vacation or couple in love to celebrate. Nicely designed decoration, clean and romantic room, great breakfast and kindly staff. And it's just opposite to bus station to Fabrika. We booked the Heaven's Suite and it's wonderful.

Room Tip: Heaven's Suite is big and comfortable but no sea-view. You may also concern a sea-view room face to the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews