We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
194
75
25
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
75
25
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm hugprivate jacuzzithe busrooms are smalllove nestquad bike hirecleaned every dayboutique hotelpool area is smallornos beachstar qualityearly junewhite wallsperfect place to stayyogurtwelcome drinka smile on their face
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our two week stay at Apsenti was fantastic!
We celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary in Mykonos, it was very romantic, relaxing and chilled out.
A friendly welcome when we arrived at Apsenti by the girls. Always smiling and helpful in every aspect whether it be directions, best beaches, buses etc. Our room was very clean and tidy, clean linen daily. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Both were lovely. Breakfast (good selection) was served until midday, which was lovely, no rushing. Not once did we have an early knock on our door for housekeeping either, which was great.
We enjoyed a romantic meal and a Spa treatment - both were great.
Its location is not in the centre of Mykonos town, but close enough to get there by bus/moped or car.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

It's just the perfect choice for any honeymoon vacation or couple in love to celebrate. Nicely designed decoration, clean and romantic room, great breakfast and kindly staff. And it's just opposite to bus station to Fabrika. We booked the Heaven's Suite and it's wonderful.

Room Tip: Heaven's Suite is big and comfortable but no sea-view. You may also concern a sea-view room face to the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

A friendly welcome was just the beginning with wine and baklava. The staff were always smiling and helpful. Maids were brilliant. Permanent smiles all round. Hotel is nicely intimate and no annoying early morning calls! Breakfast served until a leisurely noon. Had a nice spa evening and massage. No security concerns either. Just excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richcmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Apsenti for the second stop on our honeymoon. The property is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. We were extremely happy with our stay! When I booked it, I was under the impression it was closer to the beach, however, in the end, it was not a big deal. It took about ten minutes at the most to walk down. Also, we took the bus into town, which was about a 15 minute ride. Lastly, their breakfast was great! Probably the best I've seen in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofoo206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The staff was incredibly kind and gentle, excellent level of service, the breakfast was very satisfying with a big choice both from continental and typical Greek cuisine. The pool is small but beautiful, the atmosphere in the room (we chose the "Love Nest") and everywhere in the hotel is enchanting.
The bus station is right in front of the hotel and it's good since the hotel (luckily) it's not too close to the messy town centre but a bit apart. This way it's very easy to go to the town if you don't rent a scooter or car (however, scooter is the best choice).
A little disappointing was the fact to pay the transfer to/from the port and the airport, even if it was only 10 €, still we think that such an hotel should offer this service as complimentary. Second and last little improvement, it's impossible to have a let check out. We had a 2 hours gap from the check out time and the scheduled bus to the port, and we had to wait by the pool and not in the room, even if it was very nice and confortable it could be nice to allow a little delay in such cases.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews