We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 'couples only'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our two week stay at Apsenti was fantastic!
We celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary in Mykonos, it was very romantic, relaxing and chilled out.
A friendly welcome when we arrived at Apsenti by the girls. Always smiling and helpful in every aspect whether it be directions, best beaches, buses etc. Our room was very clean and tidy, clean linen daily. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Both were lovely. Breakfast (good selection) was served until midday, which was lovely, no rushing. Not once did we have an early knock on our door for housekeeping either, which was great.
We enjoyed a romantic meal and a Spa treatment - both were great.
Its location is not in the centre of Mykonos town, but close enough to get there by bus/moped or car.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

It's just the perfect choice for any honeymoon vacation or couple in love to celebrate. Nicely designed decoration, clean and romantic room, great breakfast and kindly staff. And it's just opposite to bus station to Fabrika. We booked the Heaven's Suite and it's wonderful.

Room Tip: Heaven's Suite is big and comfortable but no sea-view. You may also concern a sea-view room face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

A friendly welcome was just the beginning with wine and baklava. The staff were always smiling and helpful. Maids were brilliant. Permanent smiles all round. Hotel is nicely intimate and no annoying early morning calls! Breakfast served until a leisurely noon. Had a nice spa evening and massage. No security concerns either. Just excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richcmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Apsenti for the second stop on our honeymoon. The property is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. We were extremely happy with our stay! When I booked it, I was under the impression it was closer to the beach, however, in the end, it was not a big deal. It took about ten minutes at the most to walk down. Also, we took the bus into town, which was about a 15 minute ride. Lastly, their breakfast was great! Probably the best I've seen in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofoo206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The staff was incredibly kind and gentle, excellent level of service, the breakfast was very satisfying with a big choice both from continental and typical Greek cuisine. The pool is small but beautiful, the atmosphere in the room (we chose the "Love Nest") and everywhere in the hotel is enchanting.
The bus station is right in front of the hotel and it's good since the hotel (luckily) it's not too close to the messy town centre but a bit apart. This way it's very easy to go to the town if you don't rent a scooter or car (however, scooter is the best choice).
A little disappointing was the fact to pay the transfer to/from the port and the airport, even if it was only 10 €, still we think that such an hotel should offer this service as complimentary. Second and last little improvement, it's impossible to have a let check out. We had a 2 hours gap from the check out time and the scheduled bus to the port, and we had to wait by the pool and not in the room, even if it was very nice and confortable it could be nice to allow a little delay in such cases.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.3 km away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
0.4 km away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
278 reviews
0.5 km away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#5 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
309 reviews
4.8 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos

Address: Ag. Ioannis beach, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: ₹ 12,306 - ₹ 20,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsenti is a romantic refuge, a white oasis wrapped in ecru curtains with satin blue windows to brighten your days and dozens of lanterns to sweeten your nights. Apsenti figured to pamper couples and help their summer dreams come true. Private hammocks, soft soulfull music all over, hundreds of white candles, the scent of night flowers, relaxing treatments in the oriental spa and discreet candle light dinners will drift your senses to unexpected levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Hotel Agios Ioannis
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Agios Ioannis Diakoftis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing