We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
1,130
135
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
135
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymooncold towelsprivate beachwhite barsea vieweach eveningpool areasteam showertreated like royaltysparkling winelounge chairslarge poolwonderful hotelpublic buslittle touchesfree shuttlethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and obliging . The hotel was very clean .

We had a very relaxing holiday, helped by access to a couple of beach side bars (not associated with the hotel) famed for the filming of Shirley Valentine .

We felt guilty not using the main restaurant for dinner, but this was used for breakfast and did not appeal to us to spend the evening there. The location overlooking the pool is appealing , but the chairs , tables and decor deterred us . We preferred a more boutique stylish place to while away the evening.

We booked a Garden room, I expected some kind of a view, but we had a small terrace with a couple of plants and a wall directly in front of us with no outlook. Therefore the room was quite dark. I would not book a garden room again though.

Mykonos Town was a splendid surprise , very picturesque , fascinating and a joy to explore. It's cobbled winding streets leading to many appealing restaurants and bars where you can watch the world go by.

I hope the slight negatives of the hotel are not taken out of context and viewed as constructive comments as we would not hesitate to re-visit.

All in all a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Go for Sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Breeze58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed in a room with a shared infinity pool - and the rooms are to die for. Amazingly well kept, and the bathroom had a huge tub with a door that could open up on both sides if you wanted it to. Staff was so incredibly friendly and can help you with any arrangements you need, and the facilities were exquisite (they even have a tennis court which we used). Pool is awesome, and very big, and the private beach area is great. Views are amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth stay and as good as previous. It's hard to criticise the hotel as the staff make up for any shortfalls you may have or find. Our room was spotless everyday and again if extra water or toilet roll was needed it appeared in seconds. The waiting staff at breakfast were amazing, Maria and the rest were excellent. Right from the manager downwards everyone was so helpful and couldn't do enough. Yes the pool isn't heated and the beach tiny so you couldn't move the shade around but really it didn't matter. Unfortunately yet again both my wife and I were taken ill with gastroenteritis (the source unknown as we had eaten everywhere on the island) the hotel called a doctor and arranged transport to the hospital later when the doctor said she should be admitted , drugs were picked up for us and when weren't allowed to fly home for 3 days the hotel found space for us. In general they couldn't help us enough. Unfortunately though I'm not sure we will return to Mykonos as this is the second time we've been taken I'll visiting the island. This hotel though is amazing

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank quorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Fantastic Resort! Friendly Staff! Exceptional accommodations! Loved the pool and the restaurants! Probably the best buffet style breakfast I have ever had! VERY VERY VERY attentive front desk staff! Literally everyone on property has a continual smile on their faces! Just absolutely exceptional!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank WChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel resort truly lives up to the many reports of its excellence on Tripadvisor. During our two weeks stay, the only thing we had to complain about was that there was nothing to complain about. From the friendly collection by the hotel driver at the airport to the charming welcome and full briefing by Georgia on arrival, it felt good from the start.

Our room was a premium sea view, near to the dining and large swimming pool areas on the lower level. The resort is constructed down a stepped hillside, with lifts between section and has the feel of a pretty village. The view from our patio was a panorama across the Aegean spanning from distant Paros across a seaway then to the small islands of Dilos quite near to us and Rineia, then another seaway to distant Tinos and the headland on our Mykonos location. Sailing boats and fast ferries made for interesting sea scenes in this delightful location.

We were there for a restful holiday on a half-board basis. This choice offered a good value dining package evening menus with options of two choices for each four course dinner. The food on offer was always attractive to us, with interesting amuses bouches, various salads with lovely cheeses and meat or fish dishes all cooked to perfection with tasty sauces, followed by equally tasty desserts. Dining in the semi-open air restaurant looking out across the pool to the sea and islands provides a perfect atmosphere, but above all else, the staff are just splendid. The standard of service is very high and attentive, friendly and informal and just about all are true characters who seem to love what they do as hosts. Vagelis the younger, George and Christos were our regular waiters – all superb people and our breakfasts were brightened up by the formidable, but fun Maria and Photini.

Altogether a very enjoyable stay in a charming resort in a great location with excellent facilities and the best staff one could ever wish for. Thank you, all of you Mykonos Grand staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews