We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Beautiful sunsets, lovely rooms, very nice breakfast (but they let people smoke there!!, it s a semi open space but it s very disturbing)
It can be difficult to find the way back to your suite. Very long way, three elevators.
Very nice beach. They say the pools are heated but they are not.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cucuruchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and obliging . The hotel was very clean .

We had a very relaxing holiday, helped by access to a couple of beach side bars (not associated with the hotel) famed for the filming of Shirley Valentine .

We felt guilty not using the main restaurant for dinner, but this was used for breakfast and did not appeal to us to spend the evening there. The location overlooking the pool is appealing , but the chairs , tables and decor deterred us . We preferred a more boutique stylish place to while away the evening.

We booked a Garden room, I expected some kind of a view, but we had a small terrace with a couple of plants and a wall directly in front of us with no outlook. Therefore the room was quite dark. I would not book a garden room again though.

Mykonos Town was a splendid surprise , very picturesque , fascinating and a joy to explore. It's cobbled winding streets leading to many appealing restaurants and bars where you can watch the world go by.

I hope the slight negatives of the hotel are not taken out of context and viewed as constructive comments as we would not hesitate to re-visit.

All in all a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Go for Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Breeze58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed in a room with a shared infinity pool - and the rooms are to die for. Amazingly well kept, and the bathroom had a huge tub with a door that could open up on both sides if you wanted it to. Staff was so incredibly friendly and can help you with any arrangements you need, and the facilities were exquisite (they even have a tennis court which we used). Pool is awesome, and very big, and the private beach area is great. Views are amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth stay and as good as previous. It's hard to criticise the hotel as the staff make up for any shortfalls you may have or find. Our room was spotless everyday and again if extra water or toilet roll was needed it appeared in seconds. The waiting staff at breakfast were amazing, Maria and the rest were excellent. Right from the manager downwards everyone was so helpful and couldn't do enough. Yes the pool isn't heated and the beach tiny so you couldn't move the shade around but really it didn't matter. Unfortunately yet again both my wife and I were taken ill with gastroenteritis (the source unknown as we had eaten everywhere on the island) the hotel called a doctor and arranged transport to the hospital later when the doctor said she should be admitted , drugs were picked up for us and when weren't allowed to fly home for 3 days the hotel found space for us. In general they couldn't help us enough. Unfortunately though I'm not sure we will return to Mykonos as this is the second time we've been taken I'll visiting the island. This hotel though is amazing

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank quorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Fantastic Resort! Friendly Staff! Exceptional accommodations! Loved the pool and the restaurants! Probably the best buffet style breakfast I have ever had! VERY VERY VERY attentive front desk staff! Literally everyone on property has a continual smile on their faces! Just absolutely exceptional!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank WChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
2.3 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 km away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
5.5 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.5 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
2.6 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: ₹ 20,918 - ₹ 69,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Agios Ioannis Diakoftis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing