We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
1,134
135
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
135
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymooncold towelsprivate beachwhite barsea vieweach eveningpool areasteam showertreated like royaltysparkling winelounge chairslarge poolwonderful hotelpublic buslittle touchesfree shuttlethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

At check in the front desk informed us that the junior suite we had booked was not available for the first two nights and we had to stay in a standard double room.
We had to pack and unpack twice during our 4 days stay in Mykonos.
The room was small ,clean very simply decorated not reminding that we are staying in a 5 star property.
Breakfast was good.
Very poor service and very small rooms.
The hotel provided us beach towels but when we went to the beach we realized that it was public and not private as it was advertised.
The beach was sandy and clean but as we were laying und the umbrella we were annoyed many times by some African peddlers. They were trying to sell us cheap replicas and this was happening all days.
The third day the hotel moved us to the suite we had initially booked and we had to pack and unpack again for the second time spending time from our holidays. The hotel was very simple and not like 5 star hotels.
The hotel did not reach our expectations although Mykonos island is amazing!
We shall come back to Mykonos but NOT to Mykonos Grand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank jaime g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos-Grand-GM, General Manager at Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Yeia sas from Mykonos
Thank you for taking the time and sharing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all comments shared but we think you might have stayed at another hotel in the area of Ayios Yiannis:
- We have no “junior suite” room type. The room types we offer are Garden View rooms, Sea View rooms, Superior rooms, Suites 1-4pax, Executive Suites, and Suites with private pool.
- We have no registered guest from Qatar staying with us during the whole summer 2011
- We do not advertise our beach as “Private”. Ayios Yiannis beach (just as all beaches on Mykonos) are public beaches, but on the public beach we have a reserved section for our guests’ exclusive use
- Our hotel beach is serviced and our beach attendants are trained no to leave peddlers annoy our hotel guests.
- Most important of all, we DO NOT DOWNGRADE hotel guests
Should you need any assistance or need to contact me please email or phone me at: panayiotis.d@mykonosgrand.gr or +30 22890 25555
From the Charming Mykonos
Panayiotis Dactilidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

i don't know what to mention first.. the service was excellent, all the staff was so friendly and made you feel as you knew them for years, keeping a balanced approach without being annoying!
the room was perfect as well as the bathroom! very clean and simple. the traditional mastiha liqueur they have as a welcome gift was delicious! the balcony was facing the endless blue and on evening i could enjoy a wonderful sunset, and the see the sky turn into many wonderful colors.
the food was excellent. decoration, taste, the way it was served.. everything perfect! a list of delicious greek wines is definitely recommended to the wine lovers. Breakfast was also great with a wide range of foods, and fresh fruits and juices!
there is also a spacious gym in the hotel, as well as a pathway/ route for jogging.
the hotel faces a beach with parasols and comfortable sunbeds and you can enjoy beautiful sea and the relaxing sound of the waves.
oh! i can't wait for my next trip to Greece!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghiotina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our stay at Mykonos Grand was nothing short of spectacular. The setting for a start is amazing with its own beach and fabulous pool with adjoining bar where you can have snacks, lunch, or dinner (don't miss out on trying the BBQ lunch with very tasty yiros.
We were there for a wedding with the reception at the Amphitheatre. Nothing short of magical is the only way to describe the evening as the sun set over the ocean. The staff were great and very accommodating.
The accommodation, although on the ex-y side ($$$), was beautiful. Our room was apparently one of the refurbished Sea View Rooms. I heard that the Standard rooms are not as nice, but I figure you get what you pay for. The staff overall were outstanding even though there was a definitely language barrier there...especially when we needed safety pins! Try and explain that to a greek maid!!
A spa and mini beauty salon is on site if you feel the need for pampering. There is also a shuttle going backwards and forwards all day to Mykonos Town, so as long as you don't miss the last shuttle and get caught up in the old Town trying to heist a cab, you'll be fine. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the old Town...Greek speed, that is....flat out around the corners!
Checkin and checkout was simple and trouble free. The Reception staff are particularly good with excellent English.
All in all, I would definitely stay here again for a 5* experience.

Room Tip: Aim for at least the Queen Size Sea View Room. The views are reasonably good and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The shower is however over the bath....might be difficult for some travellers.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Normally I always stay at Starwood resorts but it was recommended to me by some friends that one.
What can I say for this hotel that hasn’t been said! Stylish, fresh, white, relaxing FRIENDLY…..I could continue with thousands positive (reflecting my feelings) adjectives.
Private driver, glam welcome with champagne, free gifts every night at the room, yummy Greek breakfast buffet, refreshing pool treatment, relaxing private beach, sunsets to die for……
The girls at the front office were always enthusiast and they made all the restaurants reservations and excursions we asked. The two barmen are at the reception modern bar were a gem, the two managers were funny and efficient, the guest relations girls made us feel like we were friends forever, our room was new, modern and breathtaking, the guys working for breakfast lunch and dinner besides their regular job they took the extra step to approach their guests and provide a short of conversation. The girls at the spa provided a very relaxing atmosphere and a unique experience. I haven’t stayed at a hotel that the people care so much about their guests
We had dinner at their main restaurant which it was very tasty and I surprised my husband with a romantic dinner on the beach the last night which it was some of the most romantic things we ve done together.
We rented a convertible smart car and we went to Kikis, Nammos, nikolas and sostis. The hotel provided free transportation to the city every evening and always found for us taxis late after party (taxis might be an issue at this island)
We had lunch almost every day at their private beach, on the actual chair; food and cocktails were the best I experienced in Greece
What this hotel separates from the others is the location, design and the STAFF. I haven’t experienced friendliest hotel employees in my life.
All in all Mykonos is a cosmopolitan island with exclusive expensive boutiques, stylish bars, sophisticated restaurants and fine hotels. It is an expensive island but it has high standards and addresses an upscale clientele.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We spent the first part of our honeymoon here. We were staying in a Superior Sea View room. The room was clean and cozy and the views were breath-taking.

They have a private beach with chairs, umbrellas and beach towels for free. We enjoyed spending time on the beach and swimming pool which also boasts of excellent view.

Although the breakfast is not included with your room charges, we had our breakfast in the restaurant here. It was good and worth the price.

The drinks at the bar are a bit on the higher side but the bar-tender really makes nice cocktails.

The room service and the hotel staff was courteous and very helpful.

Overall, if you plan to splurge, this is the right place to get a good value for money.

Room Tip: Superior Sea View Rooms have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GautamK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews