We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most luxurious hotel in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After spending 4 nights in Oia at a fantastic bed-and-breakfast hotel, it was nice to stay at an upscale resort as a change of pace. This had all the amenities of a resort that we were looking for -- on the beach, great pool, nice rooms, good restaurants, etc. The service was excellent too, and the staff was on top of everything.

We also found the location of the hotel to be excellent, as it was only a 8-10 minute drive into Mykonos Town. Plus you can take the hotel bus that leaves every 30 min into town each night. I'd also recommend going through the hotel to rent ATVs and explore the beaches of the island; this was easily our most fun day in Mykonos,

I had a lot of friends say that a 5-star hotel in Greece isn't the same as a 5-star hotel in the U.S., but this hotel met all our expectations (and we stayed there for a reasonable price).

Room Tip: We selected a room with an ocean view and got a nice big patio (not sure if this was a complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 605 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

At check in the front desk informed us that the junior suite we had booked was not available for the first two nights and we had to stay in a standard double room.
We had to pack and unpack twice during our 4 days stay in Mykonos.
The room was small ,clean very simply decorated not reminding that we are staying in a 5 star property.
Breakfast was good.
Very poor service and very small rooms.
The hotel provided us beach towels but when we went to the beach we realized that it was public and not private as it was advertised.
The beach was sandy and clean but as we were laying und the umbrella we were annoyed many times by some African peddlers. They were trying to sell us cheap replicas and this was happening all days.
The third day the hotel moved us to the suite we had initially booked and we had to pack and unpack again for the second time spending time from our holidays. The hotel was very simple and not like 5 star hotels.
The hotel did not reach our expectations although Mykonos island is amazing!
We shall come back to Mykonos but NOT to Mykonos Grand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank jaime g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos-Grand-GM, General Manager at Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Yeia sas from Mykonos
Thank you for taking the time and sharing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all comments shared but we think you might have stayed at another hotel in the area of Ayios Yiannis:
- We have no “junior suite” room type. The room types we offer are Garden View rooms, Sea View rooms, Superior rooms, Suites 1-4pax, Executive Suites, and Suites with private pool.
- We have no registered guest from Qatar staying with us during the whole summer 2011
- We do not advertise our beach as “Private”. Ayios Yiannis beach (just as all beaches on Mykonos) are public beaches, but on the public beach we have a reserved section for our guests’ exclusive use
- Our hotel beach is serviced and our beach attendants are trained no to leave peddlers annoy our hotel guests.
- Most important of all, we DO NOT DOWNGRADE hotel guests
Should you need any assistance or need to contact me please email or phone me at: panayiotis.d@mykonosgrand.gr or +30 22890 25555
From the Charming Mykonos
Panayiotis Dactilidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

i don't know what to mention first.. the service was excellent, all the staff was so friendly and made you feel as you knew them for years, keeping a balanced approach without being annoying!
the room was perfect as well as the bathroom! very clean and simple. the traditional mastiha liqueur they have as a welcome gift was delicious! the balcony was facing the endless blue and on evening i could enjoy a wonderful sunset, and the see the sky turn into many wonderful colors.
the food was excellent. decoration, taste, the way it was served.. everything perfect! a list of delicious greek wines is definitely recommended to the wine lovers. Breakfast was also great with a wide range of foods, and fresh fruits and juices!
there is also a spacious gym in the hotel, as well as a pathway/ route for jogging.
the hotel faces a beach with parasols and comfortable sunbeds and you can enjoy beautiful sea and the relaxing sound of the waves.
oh! i can't wait for my next trip to Greece!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghiotina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our stay at Mykonos Grand was nothing short of spectacular. The setting for a start is amazing with its own beach and fabulous pool with adjoining bar where you can have snacks, lunch, or dinner (don't miss out on trying the BBQ lunch with very tasty yiros.
We were there for a wedding with the reception at the Amphitheatre. Nothing short of magical is the only way to describe the evening as the sun set over the ocean. The staff were great and very accommodating.
The accommodation, although on the ex-y side ($$$), was beautiful. Our room was apparently one of the refurbished Sea View Rooms. I heard that the Standard rooms are not as nice, but I figure you get what you pay for. The staff overall were outstanding even though there was a definitely language barrier there...especially when we needed safety pins! Try and explain that to a greek maid!!
A spa and mini beauty salon is on site if you feel the need for pampering. There is also a shuttle going backwards and forwards all day to Mykonos Town, so as long as you don't miss the last shuttle and get caught up in the old Town trying to heist a cab, you'll be fine. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the old Town...Greek speed, that is....flat out around the corners!
Checkin and checkout was simple and trouble free. The Reception staff are particularly good with excellent English.
All in all, I would definitely stay here again for a 5* experience.

Room Tip: Aim for at least the Queen Size Sea View Room. The views are reasonably good and the rooms are spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Normally I always stay at Starwood resorts but it was recommended to me by some friends that one.
What can I say for this hotel that hasn’t been said! Stylish, fresh, white, relaxing FRIENDLY…..I could continue with thousands positive (reflecting my feelings) adjectives.
Private driver, glam welcome with champagne, free gifts every night at the room, yummy Greek breakfast buffet, refreshing pool treatment, relaxing private beach, sunsets to die for……
The girls at the front office were always enthusiast and they made all the restaurants reservations and excursions we asked. The two barmen are at the reception modern bar were a gem, the two managers were funny and efficient, the guest relations girls made us feel like we were friends forever, our room was new, modern and breathtaking, the guys working for breakfast lunch and dinner besides their regular job they took the extra step to approach their guests and provide a short of conversation. The girls at the spa provided a very relaxing atmosphere and a unique experience. I haven’t stayed at a hotel that the people care so much about their guests
We had dinner at their main restaurant which it was very tasty and I surprised my husband with a romantic dinner on the beach the last night which it was some of the most romantic things we ve done together.
We rented a convertible smart car and we went to Kikis, Nammos, nikolas and sostis. The hotel provided free transportation to the city every evening and always found for us taxis late after party (taxis might be an issue at this island)
We had lunch almost every day at their private beach, on the actual chair; food and cocktails were the best I experienced in Greece
What this hotel separates from the others is the location, design and the STAFF. I haven’t experienced friendliest hotel employees in my life.
All in all Mykonos is a cosmopolitan island with exclusive expensive boutiques, stylish bars, sophisticated restaurants and fine hotels. It is an expensive island but it has high standards and addresses an upscale clientele.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
2.3 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 km away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
5.5 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.5 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
2.6 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: ₹ 20,918 - ₹ 69,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Agios Ioannis Diakoftis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing