We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We spent one week in the Mykonos Grand and I agree with the reveiws below there is nothing to complain about! Although the Hotel is a bit big for Mykonos it still feels very cosy there. I think you have to give the staff the credit! The hotel is located directly at the beach which is a bit rocky but the water is crystal clear! VERY VERY clean, both the beach and the water. We very there just last week means at the begining of August and the sea was very warm.. +26 degrees. Since it was always a bit windy we did not feel the heat.
The pool area is very big and clean. Nice thing about the swimming pool was that it had sea water.
It is true that it is a bit tricky to find your way to the room because the hotel is located on different levels but there were lifts all over!!! So it is very comfortable even for older people. You did not have to walk up and down at all. I am afraid there vere only some stairs to the beach which were not to avoid but it was completely feasible even for my 60 years old mother.
The breakfast was reach and tasty. You could order all kind of coffee from cappuccino to latte and they even had champagne for those who made it late last night! :)
There were mostly couples but also some gay couples and some families with children.
The Hotel provides a small bus, driving to Mykonos town every night once an hour in the evening which was very nice because it was almost impossble to find a taxi. We were told there are only 30 taxis on the whole island.
We had a wonderful deluxe room with a sea view that was quite big and had an amazing view of the sea. All in all it was a wonderful experience! Friendly staff, very clean, good location, luxurious, though a bit big.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 646 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 4 nights while we were on our honeymoon. Everything about the stay was phenomenal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with an amazing view of the ocean. There are multiple stories and floors and the resort is on the large side. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We ate many meals on our balcony overlooking the ocean. The weather was absolutely perfect. Breezy and Sunny the entire time we were there.

The beach is very nice, a little rocky, but that's par for the course in that area. The water is crystal clear. The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas. We enjoyed most of our days here relaxing on the beach and swimming in the beautiful water. The pool is also beautiful and huge! It overlooks the ocean in a way that makes you feel like you could swim right over the cliff and land in the beautiful blue and green waters below. They have pillows and lounges set up around and it just made for a very beautiful atmosphere.

The hotel staff was the best! Upon arriving we were picked up via shuttle and didn't have to lift a finger from that point on. Our bags were taken care of, and upon arriving to the hotel, one of the very friendly reception staff members brought us champagne and spent about a half hour with us guiding us through the hotel, restaurant recommendations outside the hotel, places/tours/things to do in the area. They were so informative and friendly! They make your stay a priority. Anything you need, they are more than willing to accomodate you. They also had a selection of free dvd's which was very nice!

The food was incredible at this hotel. I am not one to normally stay in a hotel/resort and eat, I like to venture out into the town and try local cuisine. We did a fair amount of this too, but the hotel food was so phenomenal we wound up eating there a lot. They bring it to you anywhere, your room, the beach, the pool...eating on the beach was probably the highlight! How many hotels offer you the option to sip a huge pina colada and eat a very creamy shrimp risotto on the beach at 3 in the afternoon?? It's usually just snacks and sandwiches. But this hotel really takes service to a whole other level.

Definitely consider staying here if you are Mykonos - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slhannold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed at the Mykonos Grand on a solo trip for some rest/relaxation. What a great hotel. Yes, it expensive (the can of coke in the minibar is 4 euros, which is a bit ridiculous) but overall worth every penny.

The moment you arrive, you are greeted with a smile and a cool drink. Roberta was the lovely woman who showed me around the property and to my room. Subsequently, every time I walked in and out of the lobby, Roberta was there with a big hello.

The room was spotless, with an amazing view of the sea. The small private beach was great, with comfortable lounge chairs and attendants that came by to clean your sunglasses. I had an issue with my internet access in my room, and one of the managers (Theodore) personally came by and didn't leave until the issue was resolved. The room was cleaned promptly while I was at the wonderful breakfast buffet.

Mykonos town is a bit of a hike (really too far to walk in the hot summer sun), but the local bus service was very reliable, and the hotel provided transport to/from town during the evening hours. The only problem is after 1:30 am, when Mykonos town just gets hopping! It is really, really hard to get a taxi. Lots of people rent cars/vespas/ATVs to get around, but parking in town looks like a nightmare.

I would definitely stay at the Mykonos Grand again, and highly recommend it.

Oh, as a single gay guy, I felt completely comfortable at the hotel. There were 2 older gay couples there at the time as well, but the hotel was mostly filled with couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tribecadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wow... this trip was simply mind-blowing. We went to Mykonos probably at the ebst time possible, i.e. right before the season started - the water was still a bit cold, but all restaurants & bars on the island were open and (luckily) there we're a plethora of annoying tourists at every corner.
I would definitely stay at the resort again as the service was top notch. Roberta greeted us and went truly out of her way to explain all facets of the island to us - job satisfaction there was quite clear. In fact, we actually ended up bumping into her at a bar later in the trip!
Anyway, the rooms were very comfortable & overlooked the sea. The little food we did have here - breakfash spread was very well done.
The resort was beautiful but the real takeaway was the service. These guys were there before you could sneeze.
True luxury experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radioactivenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Mykonos Grand is really a top-notch resort. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the service is great, the views are stunning and they have good facilities. The pool area is awesome, and the pool itself is huge. They even have an open-air cinema screen overlooking the sea and playing different movies every night (with free pop-corn on offer too) - a very nice touch.

With regards to the location - if you are just looking to party in town every night and you're just looking for a place to stumble back to at the end of the night and crash then it's not ideal since you'll need to get a cab back to the hotel (although the staff are always extremely helpful in getting a cab for you at any time of night). Otherwise, it's perfectly fine, it's not too far and it's removed from the craziness of Mykonos town so it's a bit more tranquil.

Honestly, I can't find very much to fault here at all but if I had to complain about something it would be that the layout of the hotel is slightly confusing so finding your room (especially drunk at 5am) may prove a challenge, and also the wireless connection was a little hit and miss. Naturally, the hotel isn't cheap, but to stay anywhere nice in Mykonos you'll have to pay top dollar, particularly in peak season, and the hotel is so nice I'd say it's worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RamblingRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
2.3 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
2.6 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0.2 km away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.5 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
7.3 km away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: ₹ 19,378 - ₹ 54,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Agios Ioannis Diakoftis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing