We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
120
38
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
38
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte casasea viewrelaxing holidayenjoyed our staybeautiful hotelfamily roomfew stepspublic beachrecommend this hotelbars and restaurantsrooms are cleanambassadortherapistmontenegropromenadejacuzziheating
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Firstly the bad IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR HOUSEKEEPING STAFF TO WALK IN TO A ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING, not just once, but twice despite the first time I was dressing and stood only in my underwear, it happened again 2 days later when 3 young ladies suddenly appeared in the hallway of my suite. Also no instructions for the TV, couldn't work out how to use it. Room cleaning is haphazard, sometimes not until late afternoon, dirty cups and glasses removed and not replaced until reception phoned and asked for more.
Now the good, hotel is clean and inviting, if a little dated, we were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a great view, breakfast was ok, some rather odd food choices available but lovely selection of cold meats and cheese. Staff generally friendly and helpful but could do with more training (see above comments), no porters to help with bags or show you to your room.
Great location, 1 minute walk to the sea front but in a nice quiet area, good car park. I can imagine that the small pool area would get very crowded with insufficient sunbeds during peak season but last week it was perfect. Reception seemed fairly efficient, lots of cards to remember but no problems.
Ask for a high floor to get the best view.

Room Tip: higher floors have the best view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thistled0nicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Forsyth,

Greetings from the MonteCasa Spa & Wellness Hotel and firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay.
I have noted your comments on the specific review and please note that it is our policy to personally evaluate all Guest feedback so as to ensure that comments are taken seriously into consideration for the improvement of our operation and definitely your feedback is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation.
Therefore we, the entire Team at the MonteCasa Spa & Wellness, consider as a prime responsibility to express our apologies to you, our esteemed Guests who feel that our hotel has not achieved to satisfy fully their needs.
I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards and I can only describe what you have experienced during your stay as a series of unfortunate and isolated incidents. Please be assured that the issues raised have been investigated and appropriate action will be taken to prevent any Guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.
Now about the issues raised I would like to inform you that we made series of trainings with our staff regarding your complains on HK and other departments . Our main aim is for our Guests to feel comfortable in our Hotel.
Customer care is our top priority and I would like to further stress out that we do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and therefore I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. On occasion we do make mistakes, we examine the nature of the mistakes made and we treat each and every comment we receive from Guests as a learning experience.
Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Our best wishes,
Galina Gerasimovich
Quality Service Manager & the entire Team
MonteCasa Spa & Wellness Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Petrovac is good choice for relaxing holiday and Hotel Monte Casa excellent choice to stay in. All the staff we met were very friendly – nothing to take out of the others, but special thanks to Slavisa who took extra loving care of us. Hotel is in very good location right next sea and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The food served was good and we enjoyed all the meals

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear our Guests! Dear user Kreivi!

Greetings from sunny Montenegro and MonteCasa Spa & Wellness! We hope this finds you well and that you had a safe and relaxing trip back home.
We cannot start to thank you enough for the wonderful review you have just written on TA. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance our guest experiences and your kind comments will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.
Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon!

Warm regards,
Management and whole team of MonteCasa Spa & Wellness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

What was OK:
Staff is nice and helpful. From the receptionist to the waiter in the hotel. (not the staff of the restaurant Ambassador - about that will be in the different part of this review).
It seems that they work as much as they know how and can. They try. We understand the standards are different around the world.
Nothing that we LOVED. All seemed ok.

What was NOT OK:
1. HOUSEKEEPING! They do NOT care if the sign "do not disturb" is on the door - they will come to clean the room when you are not there..
AND! If you are there, you will be unpleasantly surprised to find out that housekeeping DO NOT KNOCK when entering.. SO you can literally be in the middle of doing absolutely anything.. get the picture..
2. A billion of different cards they give during check-in.. Room keys, towel cards (can be used once in 3 days only), discount card.. and if you loose any of it - 50 Euro fine.. that's extreme for a piece of plastic!
3. No water or/and water kettle in the room. Ok, the water can be drank from the tap. But kettle?Explanation - "double rooms don't have it, bigger ones do."
Not a cheap hotel and It doesn't cost so much to buy simple small kettles and throw a few bags of tea in the room - and guest is happy and your bar staff is not running around with a cup of boiled water. The bar is not a 24 hour service too, so the boiled water is limited for the guests.
4. Small variety of choices during the breakfast.
5. The SPA can get a modern relaxation music that will help with mood setting..it was a bit difficult to relax on some 80s-90s rhythmical tunes. Even nature sounds with winds and birds will be much better.
6. The restaurant Ambassador. The food..It wasn't bad, but wasn't good. Service - bad. You don't close the kitchen before cleaning the main dishes plates off guests' table and when asked for desserts just state the fact. Next time you better check with the whole TWO tables outside if they want to have a desserts as a kitchen is about to close. We left our comments at the reception.

Room Tip: Note, that the reception is at the same level as a second floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Darya R,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking time to share your feedback on TA. We appreciate you for the positive comments you mentioned in your review. And, of course, we are very sorry for the "not ok" moments you faced to during your stay and mentioned about them on the other Internet resources. All of your negative comments we've immediately taken under control and continue to work hard to improve our service standards. Believe us, we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in your case that we fell short.
Dear Darya, we can assure you that we will do our best to give all our Guests the great hotel experience that so many of them have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Galina Gerasimovich
Quality Service Manager
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We booked through an agency based in Montenegro for a long week end of 3 nights with half board. Only request was whether they accepted pets. The response at the time of the booking was yes. Upon arrival, the first of many surprises: the dog is confined to the room, you can't bring it anywhere else. They claim to call the manager for eventually a special permission to bring it on the terrace, but regretfully is a no answer. They the problem is your because you did not asked whether the dog could be taken everywhere else except in the room!!!!! The list keeps going on: the TV in the bedroom does not function. Nothing to do!!! The technicians knew and yet they gave us the room!! The TV was unplugged. So we simply asked: can a decoder and wires be brought in? No sorry it is not possible.... We are given the option of another room which not an option for the dog. Then we asked to cut the half board as the dog can't go in any corner of the restaurant. They need to ask the manager who finally remove 10 euro per days only for a dinner of 2, hence 5 euro per person!!! This is cheating on clients! After complaints through the agency, they reduce of 40 euros. Then we had the waiter re-entering in the room without knocking on the door and other small unpleasant things during the whole stay. They also say they have the beach in some web sites or to be in front of the beach, but there is no beach attached to this hotel and most of the rooms look at the swimming pool and a row of houses. A pity the lack of professionalism. An injection of client-oriented service would only benefit. Never again, not professional and not correct with clients. If you have pets, stay away. It is my worst ever feed-back and I mean it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank roby_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Ms.Montevecchi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TA. We apologize to you for the problems you faced to during your stay with us. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional Guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
Ms.Montevecchi, let us to explain you some moments you mentioned above in your comment. Regarding the situation with your pet: yes, we are pet friendly hotel but there are few definite areas at the hotel where the pets are not allowed, such as: main restaurant area, Spa & Wellness area, pools' areas - other areas of the hotel are opened and allowed for your pet. We need to make some restrictions for pets because of other Guests and children in our hotel who has allergy to the animals' fur or simply, get scared of any pets. But, anyway we understand your hurt and disappointment and, of course, we are sorry for this. For other your complains we are sorry and assure you that we will do our best to give all our Guests the great hotel experience that so many of them have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Galina Gerasimovich
Quality Service Manager
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel located in a great location close to the beach and the main promenade in Petrovac. The staff are friendly and it has private parking.
It has a new feel, the hotel and rooms are spotless clean and has great facilities - pool (indoor & outdoor), spa centre, baths etc.
It owns or is associated with an excellent seafront restaurant - the ambassador.
Overall they have a decent breakfast buffet, the food was pretty good, however we found some of the pastries a bit stale.
We enjoyed our relaxing stay at the hotel and indeed in Petrovac.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dermotjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Service Quality Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear our Guest dermotjmc,
Thank you so much for sharing such beautiful comments with our followers on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to read through your words and learn how our team and our facilities and services appealed to you. It is always heartwarming and very rewarding to get such comments as these comments are our motivations to always strive for meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations.
We all do hope to have the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back to our hotel in a not too distant future!

With kind regards,
MonteCasa Spa & Wellness team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews