We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 72
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Danica(Petrovac)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Del Mar(Petrovac)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Renome(Petrovac)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
111
34
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
34
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte casastandard roomsea viewrelaxing holidayambassador restaurantindoor poolcomfortable roomsfamily roompublic beachfree wificakelovely hoteltherapistmontenegroseptemberpromenadejacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A really nice hotel in the beautiful setting of Petrovac. Beautiful rooms, some with fantastic views (Higher floors) The food was really nice in the restaurant. very friendly staff. Good wifi throughout too

Room Tip: Higher Floors - Best views of the bay
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PaulMD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Guest PaulMD12!
Thank you very much for your positive review about our Hotel. It is our pleasure to provide you the best service from our Team! We are proud to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in our Hotel. We promise you to do our best!

Sincerely Yours,
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Very nice hotel, 30 meters from the beach. We had a studio room which was huge. There was a small kitchenette with a minibar/fridge and a water boiler but strangely not a stove. We didn’t need one but still it felt strange to have a kitchenette without a microwave or a stove – kind of makes the kitchenette a little useless.

The room was great, lots of closet space and two balconies facing the park which was good for us yet I believe the pool view would also give you at least a partial sea view. Rooms were clean but cleaning during our stay was so-so as they didn’t replace or wash dirty glasses even once during our three night stay.

The pools was great and spa was fabulous! Both sauna’s were good and the one spa treatment I had was fantastic. Also the prices are extremely ok compared to more western Europe. Gym was great also!

Staff was highly professisonal and everyone were kind and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful yet the quality of most of the products was quite low.

Free parking is excellent and the staff immediately came to greet us. Nearby you have lots of restaurants to choose from. Wouldn’t recommend the restaurant of the hotel as it was seriously the worse we had during our trip. Can’t imagine how it got it’s great ratings from as our food was lousy – we had grilled vegetables with our main courses and the vegetables were completely raw.

All in all, a great stay, fantastic location, great staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Kristina,

First of all, thank you from all our team for your choice of our hotel! Thank you that you were our guests and found the time to leave here your positive and objektive review. Thank you for your nice description of our Studio room, our Spa & Wewllness center, our treatments quality and the professionalism of our staff. We are greatful to you that you mentioned some service nuances in your review and we promise you to put maximum attention to make your next stay with us more memorable and unforgetable. We will do our best, promise you! Wish you and your family all the best and will be happy to see you as our dear gests agin in our hotel!

Best regards,
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Stayed in the hotel during August 2015 for 10 days. It was a repeat visit after staying there in the summer of 2014.
ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING EXPERIENCE!!!
4*+ hotel that served appalling tasteless and bland food, like you are in a cheap canteen, mouldy desserts, leftover food from dinner was re-cooked for breakfast (adding a very bad sauce to disguise) Milk that was OFF was in the room mini bar, ripped towels given from the spa to be used, beach sun lounger sets offered in the package, but the loungers were located a "mile" away from the hotel which was obviously useless.
One of my boys hurt himself by the pool area( nothing serious) but was bleeding a bit from his toe, went to the spa reception to ask for some plaster, they directed me to the main reception as they didn't have a first aid box there. The main reception also didn't have any plaster, asked them to get some from the kitchen as surely kitchen should have some.... No Chance... no first aid or plaster in a 4* hotel!!!!!
Maids were not able to clean our rooms until 5pm on most days( we had 2 rooms as we had another family with us) so we had to leave our room, go and stay with the other family while they clean the room and vice versa, the other family had to stay with us so they can clean their room. Wifi is available but good luck trying to use it.
Complained to the manager several times and they couldn't do anything to help( it took them 3 days to even address the complaints) and in the end when I refused to pay the full amount they didn't want to hear, explaining the we were given a small discount when we initially booked the room. I asked if that meant that I should enjoy the off milk, the bad food/ service etc. and not make any complaint because there was discount, but they weren't interested and charged me the full amount anyway!!
Shame that an amazing experience from 2014 turned into a nightmare in 2015....
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME BOOK ELSEWHERE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank SashaStojcevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mr. Stojcevski,
Thank you for your choice of our Hotel and that you found time to leave your review here. Sorry for the late reply on your review but all our team is still under the shoсk, believe us. How was it possible: while you were our Guest with your friends, during your stay in our Hotel you never ever showed us that something was wrong. We could solve any of your claims or complaints you described in your review while you were in our Hotel. It is our standards to do our best to solve any of your problems in a maximum shortly time. Our team remember you, your family and your friends as a happy looking and smiling Guests and believe us - we are really still under the shock of that you described in your review.
Mr. Stojcevski as a representative of our Hotel and on behalf on all of our Management and our Hotel team let me disagree with all your improbable claims on our food quality in our main Hotel restaurant: all our meals we served on our buffet are made of fresh and high quality products! For others your complaints you received from us 40% discount on your accomodation in our Hotel! It's a very good and enough discount, believe! No one of our Guests never had such a big discount for our Hotel history. Frankly speaking, we never ever had such a rude and offensive review for the whole Hotel history!
We sincerely wish you to get more positive emotions and impressions from your vacations experience and share only them!

Best regards,
Monte Casa Spa & Wellnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms were pretty and tidy. The towels were changed everyday and the cleaning part was very good. The Tv had no channels to view but that didnt bother me .. The spa and sauna were good.. Anyway no jacuzzi to be used ..
The food was not good. The first night we had different meals but nothing special.. I tried risoto sea food but the risoto was half cooked. Not good at all. The second night i ate only some salad and musaka bcuz everything else was bad.. The meat was half cooked also ..
I liked the room but the food no.
Also the ambasador restaurant had bad servic..
My stay was pleasant excwept the food. anyway it didnt bother me at all.
The spa was good, the pool and sauna and turkish bath were good also. Anyway i didnt manage to try the jacuzzi

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

We would like to thank you for your precious time spent for sharing your feeback on being with us. We appreciate it indeed, better to say, each word from your comment. It is important for us to listen to what our guests say since that way we know if we are on the right track. We are happy to hear that generally you found our place pleasant despite certain shortages. Certainly, it is nice that you notice cleanliness of the place and attractive design of our rooms, quality of our spa amenities though unfortunately due to certain technical issues you did not manage to use our jacuzzi and to watch adequate TV channels. We would add that these issues are to be resolved as soon as possible though certain aspects of this do not depend on us always, such as satellite emission problems, for example. Speaking of the food, your remarks are taken into account heavily and our F&B sector has already performed necessary actions so this does not repeat though usually we do not have such moments.

Hoping that Montenegro and Monte Casa remain lovely memory of yours, we send many kind regards.

Look forward to hosting you soon again!

''Monte Casa SPA & Wellness'' Management Team, Petrovac, Montenegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This review is for the Spa facilities.
Visited their spa on few occasions. It is done well and up to high standards. The front desk staff is professional and so are the therapists. The male masseur has magic hands, go see him. The rooms and facilities are clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanafranovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Montecasa Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

We would like to send many kind thanks for shared impression about being with us! We are truly happy to know that we justified your trust and that you strongly recommend our SPA center. Officially, we are one of the leading Montenegrin high-class hotels but the most appreciated confirmation of that for us are such words of our guests.

Ready to keep up with that in future and look forward to hosting you again soon, we send many kind regards.

''Monte Casa SPA & Wellness'' Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews