We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
44
5
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
5
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel reception sea balcony apartment montenegro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Perfect hotel for a visit for the beautiful beach area of Petrovac. Hotel super clean and modern. Excellent service, very friendly staff, all of whom speak English very well. We have a sea view room with a balcony with a gorgeous view. The restaurant was also excellent, with very good sea food and a great Tiramisu.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and make a reservation for the restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fox6455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel receptionist were both so welcoming and informative (speaking a range of languages) - nothing was too much trouble. Our room (atrium view) was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated with a luxurious bathroom. The room had a balcony into an atrium that was quiet in the evening. The hotel is situated right on the promenade which is perfect for evening strolls to the many bars and restaurants in Petrovac (all along the promenade). The hotel provided free beach towels throughout our stay and arranged a boat to take us to secluded beach (highly recommended - wonderful friendly beach bar). The breakfast at the restaurant was delicious with plenty of choice to cater to everyone. We missed our bus when leaving on the final day and the staff where more than happy to allow us a late check out free of charge/ luggage storage etc.

Can't recommend the hotel enough. The only downside was poor wifi, as with most hotels!

Room Tip: For peace and quiet request room facing atrium.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My family and I have spent a week in August in hotel Riva. We had wonderful time there, starting with hotel location which is right on the beach, with small beachside restaurant with charming terrace and very good food and friendly staff. We had an apartment on the last floor with a roof terrace and astonishing view on Petrovac, a small but charming sea place. Our apartment was very good, comfortable and clean, with everything you may need for the stay.
I would definitely recommend Hotel Riva, it was really pleasant stay for the whole family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank miss2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

My wife and I have spent a week at the Hotel Riva, and we have really enjoyed our stay at this brand new and very stylish hotel.
The staff makes us feel welcome with their nice and service minded attitude.
They serve a nice breakfast that you can have at their beachside restaurant.
The facilities are very good, and there is a quiet and comfortable atmosphere which is a nice contrast to the rather busy beach on which it is located.
Speaking of location, the hotel is placed right on the beach, and in the middle of the nice beach walk of Petrovac. The small city of Petrovac is very nice and petite, but we were here in early august, and the place is absolutely crowded. We found a bit more quiet beach about 3 km to the north of Petrovac, the walk to that beach is a nice and scenic path along the seaside.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms facing the beachwalk, I guess they can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagneOyvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect location, right at the beach.
Great continental breakfast.
Excellent rooms, modern interior with large bathrooms.
Parking at the site, with the ability to move the car to the underground garage.

Friendly staff, always ready to assist with a smile.

Restaurant with terrace right on the beach, has a good choice of finely prepared food.

Definitely a hotel to stay at again and again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BrunchBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews