We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, quant place to stay with everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Logo Appartamenti La Rocca Palaia In the Heart of Tuscany
Coat of arms at the entrance of the 'Appartamenti La Rocca'
Double bedroom with four poster bed
Detail of Double bedroom with four poster bed
Double bedroom with wrought iron bed
Double bedroom with wrought iron bed
Double bedroom with wrought iron bed
Detail of Double bedroom with wrought iron bed
Bedroom with bunk beds
Detail of Bedroom with bunk beds
Bathroom with small wellness area
Detail of Bathroom: Jacuzzi
VIP welcome: Cosmetics Line 'Prima Spremitura' with pure Olive Oil IGP
External view
Private outdoor terrace with umbrella table and chairs
Stone staircase and a private terrace with umbrella table and chairs
Stone staircase and a private terrace with umbrella table and chairs
The Rocca of Palaia
Exceptional panoramic view from the Rocca di Palaia
Porta Fiorentina with low polygonal tower and cuspidate bell tower
Porta Fiorentina with low polygonal tower and cuspidate bell tower
The Tower of the Clock
Pieve Monumentale di San Martino - Anno di costruzione 1300 DC - Artista Andrea Pisano
Cucina Soggiorno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Palaia, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Murray-Ma...
1 review
“Beautiful, quant place to stay with everything thought of!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very warm welcome from Donnatello, with some thoughtful touches! Apple cake fabulous! Everything you could need, although couldn't connect to wifi, to our daughters dismay!
Such a beautiful apartment in a picturesque village! Thank you Enrico and Donnatello!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Our sincere thanks
Enrico and Donatella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars N
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday apartment with a very personal touch”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice Holiday Apartment in the town of Pallaia, Tuscany. With two exellent bedrooms and an extra room with bunkbeds for two children, a bathroom with all the Basics and a cosy kitchen/livingroom. The Apartment has been given a very personal touch by Enrico Rossi and his wife Donatella, which for us made it feel like a home, rather than your normal Holiday Apartment. The Basic grocery buys were within walking distance and the Rossi´ had printed Roadmaps of there wereabouts in Pallaia. Palaia is situated between Pisa, Florenz and Siena which was ideal for us. We had most things within an hours drive and we could do a couple of wineyards on the way back. If you are planning a stay in Tuscany, and want to stay in a small (4000 People) town without to many tourists, I can only recommend a stay with Enrico and Donatella.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the apartment oozed commitment from the Rossi´
Liked least: The small terrass was to the north, so no midday espresso in the sun
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Our sincere thanks
Enrico and Donatella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompies
derby
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We contacted Enrico via e-mail. He responded promptly. We arrived late at night (it took longer than expected to get from Pisa to Palaia). Enrico was waiting for us regardless and we were welcomed with some aperetif and an apple pie baked by Enrico's wife. The apartment is WELL equipped - everything I needed was on hand, right down to the bottle opener. There were even a few bottles of local wine for 'sale' in the apartment. Large comfortable apartment with sleeping for 6. Good wifi or use of PC (but not both). Chianti tastes sooo good amongst the fragrance of the conifers and olive groves! Parking is a bit of a problem but we managed. Good choice of restaurants in the village and a supermarket about 10mins by car. There is a laundry downstairs and some bicycles but they were all out of order. On the down side there is no garden or pool (it was really hot in September) and getting around Tuscany is quite tedious. Recommend this place if you are after complete peace and quiet/quiet walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every kitchen utensil was available
Liked least: no garden
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Reviewed 23 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing