We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
8
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very nice hotel with perfect location. 1 min walk to the beach. Super staff. Generous people. Can't find anything bad to say about them. A nice walk to the centre where there are nice small bars. Relaxed. Good food in the hotel. Mountain view or sea view, both are good. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank staalmannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Close to the beach, quiet, excellent service and generosity from the staff. The sun Beds on the beach were included:) They washed and ironed clothing for free, the outside dining area was beautiful (especially the garden), and the food was very good as well! They answered every question we asked and the rooms were clean.
Ten minute walk to the city centre, but close to beach, supermarket and many restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hotel located near the sea with beautiful sea view. Clean rooms and a quiet hotel in general. I think the restaurant needs to be improved. The price are reasonable for the average of the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Redin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

On a 1 day stopover in Himare we booked Hotel Prinos due to being directly opposite the beach and the reviews on here.

We arrived for lunch and the waiter got our order wrong, then asked that we pay for the meal and he will get us the correct meal, that we will also pay for....

Room was very spacious, bed was awful and the shower was even worse. We had a view of the Mountains (which was great apart from the building work going on just below us)

We decided against breakfast after the fiasco with lunch and spent the morning at the beach opposite, which is awesome. The hotel has their own deck chairs and umbrellas, but be warned people do get up early to claim them so get there as quickly as you can.

After a great morning at the beach we headed back to our car to dump some bags and walk into the centre for lunch.

SOMEHOW(!) the car keys ended up in the boot of our LOCKED car! One of the waiters of the hotel saw what was going on and immediately went to get help. 4 very helpful chaps later and they had managed to break into the car and retrieve the keys for us! All they wanted was a thank you and wished us a safe journey, they refused payment even after insisting they take some money from us (2 of the 4 eventually agreed) I couldn’t believe how helpful and friendly they all were and because of this they get 4 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank whereismel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast is okay but not a unforgettable experience. Little weird that you have to pay extra for the coffee. But the hotel has the greatest view to the beach and sunset i have ever seen. Just gorgeous and romantic... the price for the night is rather expensive...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews