We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
starfish at nearby Roberts Creek beach
stunning sunsets
evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candice K
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a lovely little cottage on the Sunshine Coast! Two friends and I enjoyed our stay very much. Soft robes, sheets, and a wonderful hot tub. Will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
So glad you had a good time!
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara E
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We "ran away from home for 3 nights / 4 days. Booked the Dream-Come-True Cottage based on the good reviews and pictures. The Cottage was as good or even better than the reviews. So very clean, comfortable, and Jackie made sure everything & anything we might need was in the cabin. She has a real talent. A place for everything, and everything in it's place. The Hot-tub was great, lights in the garden & hot-tub @ night were beautiful. THANK YOU for the flowers, cookies, juice, eggs, coffee & all of the other supplies. All we had to pack was our clothing & groceries. We highly recommend this cottage! Al & Barb, Surrey BC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness & comfort, quality of linens, soaps, privacy
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
It was lovely to meet you both. Meeting great people like you and sharing our beautiful Sunshine Coast with my guests are the reasons I love what I do. I appreciate your very kind words and I look forward to seeing you again.
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaKa...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Relax and feel spoiled”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is an amazing place to stay, the cottage is cozy, very comfortable, and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Jackie was very good at keeping in touch with us an providing us with some extra unexpected treats.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel P
Langley, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at "Dream Come True Cottage", very much. The cabin had everything we needed and more. We loved the hot tub and private surroundings. Jackie and Wayne were very friendly and helpful hosts. Thank you again for the yummy treats and added touches in the cabin. Good luck with your new cottage.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jackie & Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
“SIMPLY AWESOME”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thanks Jackie!! It was just wonderful. The cottage was perfect. It had everything from cards to flashlight,cooking supplies and a barbecue! Jackie is a fantastic host, she even had eggs and OJ oh and the best cookies ever waiting for us. Her cottage was spotless when we checked in and private. The hot tub was great after a long day of sight seeing. I look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to see you again the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing