We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pineview Villa

Our Villa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Villa!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Our Villa!
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Area
Spacious Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom to Bed 2
3rd Suite
Bedroom 4
Living Area
Garden
Pool and Garden
Childrens Play Area
Pool at night
BBQ and outside seating area
The Games Area
beach at Sao Martinho
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
steveclai...
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Pineview Villa for two weeks. Two families 1 adult and 2 children in each. There is more than enough room and the four bathrooms are great. We spent lots of time in the swimming pool and used the bbq a lot and the table tennis table was great fun. There are plenty of adult and children's bikes which was great too. The supermarket is 5 mins from villa and has everything you need, it was open till 8pm every night. The beer and food prices are low about 1.10E for a bottle of beer or cider!! The local markets are great for fruit and veg. The tourist information centre is really helpful and the buses are cheap and easy to use. We got a taxi from the airport but a bus on the way back as it was 11E each. Obidos is a must visit as is Berlenga island, this is a boat trip. The sand hill at the far left of the seafront is good fun and it is a nice walk along the boardwalks to get there too. There is a cafe there as well. Brilliant holiday, lovely villa and great resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellysmob
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed villa with excellent facilities.
A little bit outside the resort but only a 5 minute drive or a pleasant 20 walk to the lovely sheltered beach. A few minutes walk to the supermarket.
We were a party of 8 including grandparents and 2 young children - the villa was big enough and with flexible bed options ( cots and camp beds) to accommodate us all comfortably.
Fantastic welcome pack included tea, coffee, milk, wine and beer ,bread, cheese and meats very nice touch and was 'very welcome' when we arrived late in the evening.
Would highly recommend the villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJN080169
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great village”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this villa and were very happy with it. It is spacious and plenty of room for 8 people. We loved the outdoor grounds in particular, especially the table tennis, darts and bikes. We couldn't hear the noise from the road, and the air conditioning was very quiet, which was a blessing on the warm night. Thank you - we would use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor facilities
Liked least: Beach towels - far too small. We had to buy our own.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomwardy1...
Hucknall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

3rd time we have been to this gorgeous villa, the weather was fantastic and the supermarket which is only 5 min walk away will definitely miss us, we made use of the bikes and scooters and our children never came out of the pool. The nearby beach is lovely and so are the locals, who always make a big fuss when they see you can't wait for next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
So glad you had a lovely holiday. It's really nice to hear that you made use of the bikes and scooters too. Look forward to you returning next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobski0
eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much more than expected”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelled on the 2nd September for a stay of 10 nights. The Villa was over and above our expectations with every area of the villa taken care of with all utensils in the kitchen along with up to date TV. The rooms are spacious so even though there were 5 of us we were not under each other's feet. The area although alongside a main road is quiet and secluded we did not so much hear the traffic after a while.
The pool is ample for the size of the property and along with the gardens, well maintained.
There is a supermarket within walking distance where all stocks can be obtained.
The town of Sao Martinho Do Porto is a 15 minute walk and is quaint with a selection of bars and restaurants
All in all a great place to relax and will return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was over and above
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing