We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$129
View deal
Priceline$147
Hotels.com$164
Travelocity$164
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
554
35
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
554
35
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool manor hill tamil nadu breathtaking views tea tasting degree view boutique resort heavenly experience must visit place every corner the cottages paradise on earth mind blowing candle light dinner nature lovers special thanks special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

We had a very good experience at Hills and Hues. We spent 2 nights there. Spacious rooms with excellent view of the mountains. Food is also great. Infinity pool is amazing. Resort is well maintained. We all enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prataparnold1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hills Hues, General Manager at Hills & Hues, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thank you for Choosing Hills and Hues - Luxury Boutique - Resort, Thekkady for your recent holiday.

Thank you for your review. Happy to see that you had a nice quiet holiday at Hills and Hues enjoying the ambiance, amazing view of the hills, infinity pool, yummy food, and our team’s excellent service. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort and assuring you of our best service a d attention at all times.


Thanks, and regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

good place for family. quiet atmosphere. Staffs were very friendly . Children's park was too small, but okay. It can be improved. No other major issues,

food quality was ok, but bit expensive. overall good experience

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sviignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hills Hues, General Manager at Hills & Hues, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thank you for Choosing Hills and Hues - Luxury Boutique - Resort, Thekkady for your recent holiday.

Thank you for your superb review. We are very happy to see that you had an amazing holiday at Hills and Hues enjoying the ambiance, amazing view of the valley, yummy food, and our team’s excellent service. Noted your comments regarding the children’s park and escalated the concern. Shared your feedback with the chef regarding the pricing. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.


Thanks, and regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

We had booked a day's stay at Hills and Hues. The staffs are friendly. Food is fabulous. Infinity pool with breathtaking view. Cozy climate. This is a must recommended resort for couples and family members.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sanosamuel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hills Hues, General Manager at Hills & Hues, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thank you for Choosing Hills and Hues - Luxury Boutique - Resort, Thekkady for your recent holiday.

Thank you for your review. Delighted to note that you had a great time at the Hills and Hues with your little one, enjoying the ambiance, infinity pool, yummy food, breath-taking views, and the excellent hospitality of our team. Your recommendations are very much valued. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another holiday and assuring you our best service at all times.

Thanks, and regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

To start the review - the road to reach the hotel is a slightly steep and narrow climb. Then we checked in where Mr Prabhu ensured that it is a smooth check-in. We took 2 rooms - one a wooden cottage and two manor hill. First we checked into wooden cottage which is beautiful with white french like interiors and beautiful Mountain view from balcony . However the Manor Hill room is literally out of this world. First you wouldn't believe that this is one single room - it is so huge with Jacuzzi and all . Amazed. The infinity pool is worth its name with spectacular views. In restaurant the service is top notch with Sanoop at the forefront . All in all it was a heavenly experience to say the least. The cool breeze on this resort wills stay with you for quiet a while.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ankith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hills Hues, General Manager at Hills & Hues, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thank you for Choosing Hills and Hues - Luxury Boutique - Resort, Thekkady for your recent holiday.

Many thanks for your superb review. We are very happy to see that you had an amazing holiday at Hills and Hues enjoying the ambiance, amazing view of the valley, yummy food, infinity pool, and our team’s excellent service. Happy to see that you tried the Wooden Cottage and Manor Hill rooms, thank you for appreciating the décor, size, and view from the rooms. Noted your comments regarding the scary drive up through the narrow lane, which is escalated to the concern. Shared your feedback with the entire team, and all of them join me in thanking you for the great review.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.


Thanks, and regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Had a nice stay with good food. Overall ambience is wonderful and very cooperative staff. The property is situated on top of a hill , so driving up is a risky task. Really enjoyed the stay and the scenery from the hotel is wonderful

Date of stay: May 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside64823179328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hills Hues, General Manager at Hills & Hues, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thank you for Choosing Hills and Hues - Luxury Boutique - Resort, Thekkady for your recent holiday.

Thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you had a relaxing holiday at the Hills and Hues enjoying the ambiance, amazing view of the valley, yummy food, and our team’s excellent service. Thank you for appreciating our efforts. Noted your comments regarding the risky drive up through the narrow lane, which is escalated to the concerned. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.


Thanks, and regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews