We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
724
295
65
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
295
65
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden organic farm lovely pool swimming pool ayurvedic massage spice garden the periyar tiger reserve front office restaurant staff martial arts reception area beautiful property pleasant stay periyar national park the cottages excellent stay elephant ride
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

We loved the property. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. Buffet spread was nice and food was also good. Cottages are atop a small hill and the view is amazing. It feels like as if you are just in the middle of a jungle but in an amazing cottage.
Overall had a very good stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 252ankitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Ankita,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Cardamom County and writing a review of your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had a Memorable stay with us and enjoyed the exceptional hospitality of our team members in addition to rooms, food and services.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Friendly and very attentive staff. Beautiful facilities with stunning gardens. Restaurant was excellent..we had two nights here and just wished we'd had more time. Can't recommend enough!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Rik,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is valuable to us.

We are happy that you were able to spent a memorable time at the resort. We do our best to maintain the natural beauty of the place for our visitors which is the best part of Cardamom County.

Welcome back.


Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We went here for dinner on our first night in Thekkady/Kummily. It was excellent - one of the best meals we've had in the fifteen days of our tour so far. My wife had the buffet which was excellent and multi-cuisine with many choices. I had one of the vest beef curries I've ever had - beef is of course unusual in India - so a treat and a chance from the usual chicken or fish or veg. With two large beers, water and sheek kebab starter and lemon rice for me the bill was about 2500 Rupees - dear for India, but not for a location and food of this quality.
Quibble - we were told 10% discount as available as guests of the place we were staying and mentioned this when we sat down - didn't mention it again, but bill arrived undiscounted - queried and they tried to change, but were unsuccessful in changing. Not a disaster and a genuine oversight, I believe. Recommend the Varutaracha Beef Curry.

Room tip: Have the varutharacha beef curry
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing Cardamom County Thekkady.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food in Allspice restaurant. Thank you for appreciation given to our team and food especially the Varutaracha Beef Curry and the buffet spread and will share your comments to our team.


We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Very comfortable and clean room, restaurant was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful - they helped arrange boat tickets for us when availability was quite limited.

We liked the location - it was very easy to walk into town and explore, or go to the theater. We could also walk to the Tiger Reserve ticket office and entry gate, which was very convenient. We were very happy and would stay here again

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlesMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Guest,


It’s a pleasure knowing that you had a wonderful time with Cardamom County. Thekkady is always known for her natural beauty and splendid climate. As we promise all our guest the best forest reserve experience we have kept the charm as it is so that you always feel that you are in the lap of nature.

Welcome back again.

Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent, very helpful and friendly service, lovely food, very peaceful despite being in centre of town. Enjoyed yoga class and pool. Would highly recommend. Good location too. All good. January good time of year hot in day but chilly st night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elainebV1857SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Cardamom County and we are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

It is indeed glad to receive such encouraging comments and to know that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.


Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cardamom County.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews