We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
714
291
64
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
291
64
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden organic farm lovely pool county cottage swimming pool ayurvedic massage spice garden the periyar tiger reserve front office nature reserve restaurant staff beautiful property martial arts reception area pleasant stay periyar national park the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We wanted a peaceful and relaxing place to spend Christmas out of the UK. Cardamom County provided this, and more! From our arrival to our departure the service provided was excellent. Rooms were great - though monkeys were a regular issue - not the staff's fault! Food and service in the restaurant was great. We'd like to especially mention Subha who was great always, and remembered our likes and dislikes! The Christmas Eve buffet and entertaining was fun, and when rain meant that the martial arts display couldn't go ahead the management kindly arranged for us to see a local performance the following day. Representative of their level of attentiveness.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Baker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Chris Baker,

Thank you for choosing Cardamom County and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to know that you received efficient and friendly service at each stage beginning with your arrival at the hotel and continuing throughout your stay.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our colleague Ms. Subha from the Allspice restaurant, and Front office Team.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for couple of days and we both loved the resort. The restaurant food was amazing and the resort surroundings were beautiful.

The staff was very courteous and helpful throughout our stay and made us feel welcomed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MyFirstTrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Guest,

We are glad that your stay with us went well and we appreciate your kind words about the landscape, resort settings, the food at Allspice and the service rendered by our colleagues.

We hope that we shall be seeing you again really soon.


Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a lush oasis of tranquility amid a sea of activity. As soon as you pass through the Gates a sense of peace envelops you. The rooms are in a series of small buildings arranged up a hill. The service was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 366halb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your excellent review. We are most delighted you had a wonderful experience and found it unique.


Nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. I have shared your kind compliments with all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Cardamom County is an excellent place to stay, which is also at a good location. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly service staffs. The pool is quite nice and enjoyable. The walk through the garden was very relaxing and the pet's area there was worthy of spending some time. Really amazed and enjoyed the classical dance show in the evening. My family also enjoyed all these and particularly the excellent hospitality.

Would definitely recommend this resort to my friends! Thank you again to the staffs for going that little step extra for the guests!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Mr. Joseph,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at Cardamom County.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to strive for excellence.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Before reviewing the hotel be aware that Kumily is over 6,000 ft above sea level (1,800m) and is reached by long winding roads. A common sight on the way up (& down) being travellers suffering motion sickness on the side of the road. That said The Cardamom County is a welcome journey’s end.

The welcome is gentle, friendly and in our case, a stomach settling ginger based cool drink.

The location is a haven of piece with accommodation cottages spread around the hill side. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with verandas. They offer a fumigation service to remove the flying biting things. We thought it was for the room. It wasn’t! It a joss stick outside so you can enjoy the veranda in the evening.

The pool is invigorating but nice to lay by during the afternoon sun which can be hot.

The restaurant and food are good with the chef being really helpful and accommodating with food allergies and dietary needs.

The staff friendly and helpful making the stay delightful.

The area around has a number of activities. These are why you go, but having somewhere like the CC to come back to is great.

Note they only serve beer, wine and soft drinks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank fedupphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-CardamomCounty, General Manager at Cardamom County, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Cardamom County and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

It is indeed gratifying to receive such encouraging comments and to know that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Hope to welcome you back in future.


Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews