We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
75
19
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
19
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeshared kitchenhomestay experienceperfect place to stayhomely atmospherefirst floorbeautiful placefelixmaggiethekkadyhospitalitycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Excellent Place to Stay.Located near to all place we wanted to visit in thekkady. Lovely ambiance, Good & clean rooms. Felix Uncle & Maggie aunty was so nice, Felt like we are with family. The homemade chocolate was so yummy... Everyone should try it.
Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms for better view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harikrishnanpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie709, Owner at Misty Green Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your excellent review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Its another home far away from my own house.. superb facilities, amazing people, wonderful host, and most delicious traditional breakfast.. a family trip aimed at relaxation was truly successful.. i would love to go again and again to have the most beautiful and mesmerizing moments of my life..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simpy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The place turns out to be exactly what we need towards the end of our vacation. A place to relax and calm down. The rooms were also very warm considering how cold the weather was. Service was clearly notch above expectation and great value for money. There was free WiFi which worked very well and we parked the car right outside the room. Right from everything like location, owner's behavior, facilities, cleanliness, comfort to food were excellent .There were certain facilities and services provided by the owner Mr. Felix , which money cannot buy. We were truly delighted & super happy by his hospitality.Needless to mention that it was strategically located and you can cover maximum scenic spots staying here.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank vaishaliaroraa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Home away home that's the feeling I got here.... amazing location... Lovely service....definitely would like to visit again... Friendly and helpful staff, lovely & great first impression of this place. It was clean, stylish and room with excellent service. I hope to be back for longer visit...☺☺

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie709, Owner at Misty Green Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your excellent review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Misty green was a wonderful experience and one can't ask for more! Mr and Mrs Felix were a wonderful host and made us feel like home. Located in the heart of Kumily overlooking a bamboo forest and a marshland rich in dense flora, this place is a serene retreat to travellers.
I highly recommend this place to all u guys looking for a cozy homely stay in Thekkady!
Happy travellin!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ajith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie709, Owner at Misty Green Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews