We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Homestay”
other travellers have booked this property
FROND OF THE PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FROND OF THE PROPERTY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
FROND OF THE PROPERTY
A calm and comfortable stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kumily, Thekkady, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Swati A
1 review
“Excellent Homestay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Philip Mary homestay is a true homestay. Their house is right in the middle of their own sprawling 4 acre spice garden so you don’t have to go anywhere else to see a spice garden. Joykutty and his family is very heartwarming and extremely courteous. We enjoyed our stay with them; especially the camp fire, the delicious breakfast and the tour of their spice garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephF23...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshed 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me by Mr.Joy kutty . During my recent trip I was fortunate enough to stay at your Philip Mary farm stay . I have stayed at many hotels and have found this hotel pretty good .I wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my stay . In particular, Mr.Joy kutty & his family were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service.They maintained a positive attitude and ensured a welcome feel during my stay & took great interest in explaining each & every plant & tree around . Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their performance and willingness to go the extra mile. The ambience is awesome .A home outside ur home is wat I can say .

Kudos to you and your team for making my stay a great one !!! Thank u

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K
1 review
“Philip Mary farmstay”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The place was really beautiful and nature friendly that I really loved it. Full of greenery and fresh air

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoJ122
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A secluded serene homestay amidst 4 acres spice garden, scrupulously clean rooms, glorious homemade food is quite appealing. Beside the campfire, the warmth of the owners supplemented everything. For sure, we'll be coming back again :)
Simply divine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
THANKS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing