We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sun & Sea

Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Terrace, 70sqm: cosy living place
Living room: opening onto the terrace. Oriented to West. Furnished with SatTV
Living room: opening onto the terrace. Oriented to West. Furnished with SatTV
Kitchen: window door opening onto terrace (includes dish washing, fridge and full set for cooking)
Kitchen: window door opening onto terrace (includes dish washing, fridge and full set for cooking)
Kitchen: window door opening onto terrace (includes dish washing, fridge and full set for cooking)
Bedroom 1: king size bed, wardrobe, terrace opening
Bedroom 1: king size bed, wardrobe, terrace opening
Bedroom 2: king size bed, wardrobe, terrace opening
Bedroom 3: two single bed, wardrobe, window
Bathroom 1: window opening onto terrace (bath and shower)
Bathroom 1: window opening onto terrace (bath and shower)
Bathroom 1: window opening onto terrace (bath and shower)
Bathroom 2: window opening onto building courtyard (shower and washing machine)
Bathroom 2: window opening onto building courtyard (shower and washing machine)
Bathroom 2: window opening onto building courtyard (shower and washing machine)
Floor plan
How to reach the Beach, Bus and Metro Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Carina L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As we had a lot of trouble with out luggage, and we arrived late, Andrea was a very kind and helpful. This flat I want for my own it's really lovely. I will return!!! Big and easy to live there. Near the sea near Rome near everything. Thank you Andrea, you are so kind and think of everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandli...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very clean and large apartment.fully equipped and nice and cool with all the fans. The large terrace is great for sitting out at night time.close to all shops the beach.will definatley be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie1282...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for a relaxing holiday close to beach and Rome”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and bright with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet at night. There is a supermarket nearby and a lovely patisserie below.Travelling into Rome is easy on the train and we could walk to the beach in 5 mins. There are several free beaches and plenty of establishments offering umbrellas, sunbeds etc. at reasonable rates. Andrea was very helpful and everything went smoothly for our stay. We would certainly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollygill...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent well equipped apartment in a good situation”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Andrea met us for the handover after we were delayed at a car hire company. He gave us a good informative tour of the apartment and he said he would always be available to ring or text for help or advice. The Simply supermarket was within walking distance but better to take your car if you are buying a lot of provisions. Next to Simply is a fab café/cocktail bar called Come' which serves one of the best cappuccino's I've had. The Panda patisserie below the apartment made fab cakes and fresh croissant's in the morning and occasionally in the afternoon. We tried lots of restaurants the one round the corner and just along from the Chinese was very good but our favourite was Panfilla which had a nice garden seating area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hammocks
Liked least: The lift was rather small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela N
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good size family home with outdoor balcony”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All our family 6 adults and 2 children stayed at this apartment for 8 days and found it very comfortable. The apartment is located close to the beach and also walking distance to the metro and bus, convenient excess to Rome and the airport. The apartment it's bigger then expected and we loved eating out on the balcony when home. The kitchen is pretty well equip, the bathrooms are of good size. Supermarket close by We all loved the use of the internet.
The owner arrived at the apartment within minutes of our call that we had arrived, he was very helpful, explained everything and answered questions. Thank you Andrea for making our holiday very enjoyable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing