We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners are AWESOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lido di Ostia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stella Maris Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Lido di Ostia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I dont normally write reviews but this couple have been very accomadating since I arrived 2 days ago. They are friendly and extremely helpful. The place is clean, the rooms are a great size and it is close to everything. I definitely recommend them with the service and what all comes with it you get more than you pay for. :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Stella Maris Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2014

We are a week in this B&B. The owner was great. She taken us from the airport and offered us her bicycles. We have never been so well received as there. We felt more friend as a guest. We Always go only once to the same place but here we go back. The location was nice and short by the sea. Rome was also very quick to do by train. In short it is an absolute must.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank h v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had great holidays in Stella Maris B&B, everything was good: location (near the beach but quite far from the train station by walking), breakfast was tasty and the room was clean. Ilaria and her husband Luca are really friendly and nice people, they took care of us sometimes even too much :D we were treated as we would be their family. :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Violeta121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent first impression of Rome/Italy with such nice people by Stella Maris Bed and Breakfast.
Very helpfull and always in a good mood.
Rooms are clean and with only 100m to the beach it is located good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Agnieszka423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Stella Maris bed and breakfast is really nice. It has great rooms and has a great location (100 meters to the beach) and fairly easy transport to the city centre of Rome (45 minutes). Luca and Ilaria take the best care and are so friendly and help you with everything. Great place for combination of sight seeing and relaxing at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HM1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Ostia
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
452 reviews
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
271 reviews
Belvedere Century
#7 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Occidental Aran Blu
Occidental Aran Blu
#412 of 1,267 in Rome
562 reviews
Hotel La Riva
#4 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
117 reviews
B&B Barocchetto Romano
#1 of 22 in Lido di Ostia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Umberto Cagni 21, 00121 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Ostia
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing