We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent restaurant with delicious food”
Review of Platonov

Platonov
Ranked #31 of 696 Restaurants in Voronezh
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Restaurant located close to Ramada hotel.
The restaurant provide a vide range of excelent food from both the Russian as well as the european cusine.
The service and atmosphere could not be much better.
Pricerange is in the upper end of what you normally will find in Voronezh but all you get here is the money worth.
I will definitely return to this restaurant next time i visit Voronezh.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Platonov is a great restaurant which also includes a bar area and a night club. Decoration is hip and classy and food was excellent with a large choice of international dishes and also some Russian specialties. Service is very professional and friendly. Location is central and within a few minutes walking distance from the ramada where we stayed. Our table loved all the dishes we ordered: great shrimp and avocado salad, superb fish tartare (4 separate tartares of 4 kinds of fish), fabulous grilled octopus (better than in Spain!!).

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank LaurentG752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I was really peaky about my order - making sure to avoid any animal products. Staff was very competent and provided all the necessary information. Fast service
Nice presentation, fresh ingredients

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaZhenli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This is one of the best restaurants in Voronezh. Service is always very good here. Food is great - pretty much anything that we tried was delicious. I wouldn't recommend musles only. but I was plesantly suprised with fresh oysters.. of course at a $$$. 4 big oysters - 2,000 rub.
Personally I think their wine list is rediculosly overpriced. About 5-6 times more than in liquor store, but its a restaurant.
I would definatly reccomend this resourant, but be prepared to pay for it.
Wine cost $50+ per bottle, a good bottle is about $100. Food is about 2,000-3,000 rub per person.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Platonov also viewed

Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast
Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast
 
Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast
Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast
 
Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast
Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast
 

Been to Platonov? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing