We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little B&B with exceptional service”
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crab Pot Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect little B&B with exceptional service”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My finance and I stayed 2 nights, our welcome was very friendly with Richard offering to book us dinner at the local pubs/restaurants. Our room was very clean, well furnished and comfortable, the ensuite was spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast was great, good choice and again excellent service. Location in Flamborough is good with benefit of off street parking, would highly recommend this B&B, one of the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 3 was excellent, huge bed and spacious ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachnLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
102
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a lovely guest house with welcoming owners and fabulous rooms. Richard kindly booked us an evening meal at the local pub too. Highly recommended. Thanks fro a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My wife and I, both in our fifties, stayed here for one night. We received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the bed enormous! Breakfast was very good indeed, with fresh fruit, muesli, and yoghourt available plus a freshly cooked breakfast for me and croissants for my vegetarian wife. Lots of places available to eat in the village - we ate at the Rose And Crown, good pub grub - although beware they generally stop serving at 8. Convenient for both Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. We would definitely be happy to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BassettHound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have stayed in three different places in Flamborough, this is the only one that I felt really warranted a review! The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating and the rooms are fresh and bright with lovely en-suites. I now try and stay here every time I visit Flamborough and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bio_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

first off..ignore the very malicious review re the mouse !!
we had a lovely stay and wished we had stayed for 2nights instead of going to the north star which was awful
A very nice welcome..the room was brilliant and had everything we needed very clean.spacious and quiet and off road parking.
Caroline kindly booked us a table at the rose and crown across the road and we had an excellent meal..no wonder it gets booked up
Breakfast was great and gave us a good start to the days walkin we had planned
All in all cannot fault crab pot cottage and the hospitality shown too us and not surprised its rated best in flamborough..with or without the SO called mouse !!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kingfisher100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
4.7 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.5 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
14.3 km away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.3 km away
Cherry Tree Cottage
Cherry Tree Cottage
#21 of 27 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.4 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Property: Crab Pot Cottage
Address: 10 High Street, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 5,814
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing