We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn down complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Reviewed 25 March 2012

On the positive side is the complex proximity to Fatehpur Sikri. The staff is also nice. The rooms is way passed their heyday - you don't feel comfortble . There were no hot water, and the strange lights attracted mosquitos - signs on the walls showed that previous guest had done their share of hunting. We killed a few, but the next day showed it wasn't enough - we cought our share of bites. This is a place to come late and leave early.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sannerholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

As others have pointed out, the choice of accommodation is limited in Fatehpur Sikri and this is reflected in the price which is somewhat higher than usual for this type of place in India. However we found little to fault: rooms are basic but scrupulously clean, staff are friendly, and the restaurant serves up perfectly decent grub. Better to stay here and escape the crowds of Agra than to do Fatehpur Sikri in a day trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I booked this based on the consensus but came away disappointed. After a bitterly cold night there was no hot water or bathroom light (both government's fault) and the wifi had been broken for several days (despite being given the code at reception) - another member of staff kindly lent me a dongle. Workers bellow at each other across the courtyard at daybreak, thereby shattering the positive experience of being away from the road and chaos of the village in peace. The food was good though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeovilEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

For the price (1250 rupees/night) one can think of very many much better places to stay at in India -- unfortunately, I doubt any of those are in Fatehpur Sikri. If you want to catch the Bulund Darwaza, and, more broadly, the ghost town, in early morning light, you might have to suck it up and stay here. But this is quite pedestrian: our room had several mosquitoes and no portable heater was provided (an issue, given peak tourist season coincides with the North Indian winter). We were provided mosquito repellent and soap once we requested it, but the whole operation seemed surprisingly ad hoc. On the plus side, the staff is very well meaning, the room was large and spacious, and the geyser in the bathroom was superb -- my shower was hot and luxuriant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

awesome. it was very good. everybody was smiling and attentioned with us. we stay just 1 week but we was feeling like home all long. if you pass by fatehpur go to this hotel and you will enjoy yours holyday

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fatehpur Sikri
20.5 km away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#14 of 15 in Bharatpur
331 reviews
17.2 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#13 of 15 in Bharatpur
232 reviews
19.4 km away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 15 in Bharatpur
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#5 of 15 in Bharatpur
281 reviews
35.4 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 143 in Agra
575 reviews
38.5 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#3 of 15 in Bharatpur
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex

Address: Shahcoolie, Fatehpur Sikri 283110, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Fatehpur Sikri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Price Range: ₹ 1,038 - ₹ 1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex, Fatehpur Sikri is situated in the heart of Fatehpur Sikri and with in the close proximity of monuments, bus stand, railway station and other touristic spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Tourist Complex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing