We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$126
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$126
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
24
26
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
26
18
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

If this hotel was aiming for the dubious "prize" of ranking for the Worst Hotel Bed in Europe competition, I think it would win. The rooms are barren with un-vacuumed bare wood floors and lousy heating - no heating at all in the bathroom. Their thin single beds are like childrens beds, except I wouldn't dare to put my children in them as they are old and sagging in the middle so you feel like you are trying to sleep in in a hammock (except a hammock is more comfortable). When I was asked at checkout if everything was to my satisfaction I said politely that I had very little sleep both nights I had to stay there because the beds are so terrible. The response was a dis-interested "oh sorry..." then she proceeded to say nothing more and charge their full high prices for poor quality. In short, if you can find another option, go somewhere else. After all, the most important thing you need at a hotel is a comfortable nights' sleep, right? This place really deserves no more than 1 star ... or 2 stars maybe on a good day!

Room tip: Find somewhere else with a decent bed!
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S5432UYdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hvnkscandic, receptionist at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear S5432UYdavidb ,
I am truly sorry for the bad bed. I wish that after first night you had come to tell this to us so we had would change your room.
Thank you for your feedback. We really appriciate it. With feedback we can develop our service. Have a great spring and I wish we will see you again.
Best regards Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Everything was very basic beginning from the parking lot and the entrance into the hotel lobby and further. Or I wouldn't call it a lobby - more of a hallway. More than 4 people in close proximity to the reception desk was beginning to cause problems for one other individual, who tried to bypass. Reception service was nice, however.

The rooms have seen their best long ago. Especially push-to-receive-water showers (like in swimming hall washroom in Finland) are epic and not in a positive manner. It has been a long time since I've seen one of these. I also never have liked those multi-function shower heads. Just a normal would do, thank you.

One clean towel was not clean or actually was very dirty. Looks like someone had wiped his/her puke with it and it wasn't cleaned properly. General cleanliness was ok.

Breakfast was an average experience. The juice/water machine had only one setting for flow: rapid. I don't wonder if someone has messed their clothing with it.

The location is very good - in the very center of Hyvinkää, I think. Signposts to parking lot were very minimal and the front door looks like a front door of a bar. Or actually the hotel bar is right next to the reception. Don't know what was going on but some noise in the nighttime was weird - sounded like someone was banging the heating pipeline.

Kaikki oli hyvin perustasoa aina parkkipaikalta vastaanottoaulaan ja edelleen huoneisiin asti. Vastaanottoaula oli tosin ennemmin eteinen (yhtä iso kuin itsellä asunnossani siis) ja me 5 henkilöä kerrallaan vastaanotossa saimme sellaisen tukoksen aikaiseksi, että joutui hieman väistymään, että yksi ihminen mahtui huoneesta tullessaan ohi. Vastaanottopalvelu toimi kuitenkin hienosti.

Huoneet ovat eläneet elämänsä joskus aikoinaan jo. Etenkin uimahallityyppinen suihku oli harvinaisen negatiivinen kokemus - edellisestä tällaisesta on aikaa. En myöskään koskaan ole tykännyt noista erikoissuihkusuuttimista, mistä saa kaikenlaisia suihkuja, paitsi normaalin, aikaiseksi. Ihan perussuutin olisi kiva.

Yksi pyyhkeistä oli sen näköinen, että joku oli pyyhkinyt sillä oksennusta, ja pyyhkeen kunnollinen pesu oli jäänyt suorittamatta. Siisteys oli yleisesti kuitenkin ok.

Aamupala oli ihan perustapaus. Juoma-automaatissa oli tosin vain yksi asento, millä sai juomaa lasiin: täysillä. Varmasti on jotkut sotkeneet vaatteensa tuolla.

Sijainti on erittäin hyvä eli ilmeisesti melkoisen keskellä Hyvinkään keskustaa. Opasteet tosin sekä parkkipaikoille että vastaanottoaulaan ovat heikot. Pääovet ovat itse asiassa baarin ovilta näyttävät, ja baarihan siinä onkin suoraan vastaanottotiskin takana. Yöllä oli joku ihmeen pauke - kuulosti siltä, kuin joku olisi paukuttanut patteriputkistoa.

Room tip: Joissain huoneissa on minibaarijääkaappi ja joissain ei. Varmista asia etukäteen, mikäli on tarvetta.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimmoTee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hvnkscandic, receptionist at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020
Google Translation


Hyvä KimmoTee85, kiitos arvokkaasta palutteestasi. Palaute on meille tärkeää, sen avulla pystymme kehittää palveluamme! Pyydän anteeksi likaista pyyhettä, käymme palautteen läpi myös kerroshoidon kanssa. Kaikesta huolimatta toivomme näkevämme teidät uudelleen täällä Hyvinkäällä vieraanamme. Aurinkoista kevään odotusta. Ystävällisin terveisin Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

We were quickly booked in by an excellent receptionist speaking good english (although my wife is Finnish I don't speak it) and given our key cards for the first floor, the lift was roomy and quite new and we fund our room with no problem, plenty large enough and the bathroom was fine, but no view at all, as we were to be with family most of the time we were not bothered.
Plenty of selection at breakfast, and good coffee and tea.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macenceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

All windows in guest rooms and corridors permanently locked. Layout means that in the event of a fire you are likely to be a very long way from an exit and an opening window could save your life! Get a window handle as soon as you check in and release most if not all of the locks.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank UkJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

This Hotel is located very close to the train station.

The rooms are average in size, clean, good bathroom.

Wifi was good but had some problems in the morning, bummer.

The breakfast was really good, a lot of finish specialties (cheese, pickled fish, dark bread).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews