We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$126
ScandicHotels.com$126
Hotels.com$126
Travelocity$126
Priceline$126
Trip.com$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
24
26
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
26
18
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

We were quickly booked in by an excellent receptionist speaking good english (although my wife is Finnish I don't speak it) and given our key cards for the first floor, the lift was roomy and quite new and we fund our room with no problem, plenty large enough and the bathroom was fine, but no view at all, as we were to be with family most of the time we were not bothered.
Plenty of selection at breakfast, and good coffee and tea.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macenceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

All windows in guest rooms and corridors permanently locked. Layout means that in the event of a fire you are likely to be a very long way from an exit and an opening window could save your life! Get a window handle as soon as you check in and release most if not all of the locks.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank UkJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

This Hotel is located very close to the train station.

The rooms are average in size, clean, good bathroom.

Wifi was good but had some problems in the morning, bummer.

The breakfast was really good, a lot of finish specialties (cheese, pickled fish, dark bread).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This centrally located hotel is a former Cumulus Hotel. It shows especially in the blue room decor.

The reception staff doesn't still have all the Scandic knowledge. At least what it takes to the Scandic Friends loyalty program. The male receptionist insisted that to get the 'Stay 2, pay for 1' advantage you have to make the reservation directly from the hotel, not from the Scandic website.

Otherwise, the hotel looked somewhat fresher now than during the Cumulus era. Also, our Superior Plus room was very spacious, like a Junior Suite. However, it was quite a walk to reach the room. The two Superior Plus rooms are located at the end of the two long hallways.

The breakfast was the usual Scandic breakfast but it was not very crowded on Sunday morning and the atmosphere was pleasantly calm.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews