We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
7
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed at the Beeches for a few days while attending a course at Survivex. No complaints whatsoever. Car parking behind the building. Nice clean and spacious room with en suite. TV in the room. Bed was comfy. WiFi worked fine. Breakfast was enough to get started in the morning with a selection of cereals and toast. Kitchen is available for use with a microwave, kettle, fridge etc.
Location is very handy for Survivex, Aberdeen Airport, Dyce train station. Pub just along the street and shops close by.
I paid £40 per night for single occupancy which is far cheaper than the hotels in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 2014_uk_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Great Location, Clean This Guest House is right next to the train station and bus that takeGreat Service and Clean. Aberdeen city centre is only 10 Mins away on the train. I was on a course at Survivex

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joan-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This accomodation is near perfect, clean, good beddig and linen, quiet etc. The shower after mastering the mechanics was good. The continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh.
The only negative is the £2 surcharge when paying with a card although all my credit card details had to be given at the time of booking. There is no other way to book except using a credit card so this owner has obviously decided to make a bit extra. Sadly this left a negative end to what would have been a perfect experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustTravelAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here on the 21/01/2014 for 11nights and it was great the reason for my stay was to do a couple of courses with survivex I had a great time rooms cleaned daily fresh towels everyday very convenient value for money nice peaceful area shops and pubs stone throw away regular bus/train services so in a nut shell I wouldn't hesitate to book again which I will in the future and a big thank you to joe the proprietor for welcoming me on my stay will see you all again big thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ponypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last week and it was great.We had a nice room it was spotless tidy and warm with a comfy bed.It has a cosy little breakfast room and help yourself to cereal, toast ,tea ,coffee and fresh orange just enough to start the day.Dont understand and neg reviews as it is very good .It is also a great location for the station and ten minutes from Survivex which was our reason for our stay.Anytime I need to stay near the airport I shall stay there no hesitation at all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank RobertAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews