We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend staying.”
other traveller has booked this property
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
River View Living Area
River View Bedroom
The Granary Living Area
The Granary Kitchen
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Ensuite Bathroom
The Gazebo
Hen House Living Area
Swift Barn Kitchen and Living Area
The Hay Loft  Bedroom
Play Area
Sumset on The Quay
Swift Barn Master Bedroom
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Gym
Hot tub and Steam room
Gym and Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattwigen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend staying.”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hired the whole barn complex for over 25 people. Worked brilliantly with a communal area large enough to host everyone to eat at the same time. The area is lovely - great for walking with lovely coffee shops. The barns are beautiful and clean. Highly recommend booking for large gatherings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect family get together venue”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booked to celebrate husbands 50th birthday and chance to have a family get together. Venue was perfect - everyone had their own space but plenty of room to seat 28 of us for a meal in the Granary and a BBQ outside too. Emily was the perfect hostess and could not be more helpful or considerate.

We would definitely recommend and there is every chance we shall do it again in the near future. Home made Indian food made by Aitka from Khush was fantastic too!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really good find in a lovely part of Essex”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really good accommodation. Good local walks. Helpful staff, especially Karen. Holes in oven gloves led to a burn, otherwise 5 stars. Will be very likely to return, probably with a bigger group.hope weather better next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend Away”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We booked the 'Hay Loft' for 4 of us girls all aged 23. We wanted a girls weekend away somewhere and I stumbled upon this website online!

Booking was easy and simple via email with Emily. The total cost for 2 nights was £440 so a reasonable £110pp.

On arrival we immediately loved the look of the whole place...very vintage chic.

We were greeted and shown to our barn which was BEAUTIFUL!! It had one double bedroom on the ground floor and then 3 single beds on a platform above the lounge/kitchen. We also has benches out on the garden area and two hammocks. It was EXACTLY what we wanted!!

We ventured in to town a couple of times by walking across the field...it's about a 15-20 minute walk if you follow the train track route. There isn't a lot in town but we stumbled across a few nice pubs/cafés and shops.

Location wise apart from the small town nearby there isn't a lot going on around here. This didn't bother us as we were happy to stay in and make the most of our barn. The second night we ventured to the Soul for cocktails and then on to another pub where the guy behind the bar offered to drive us all back as there were no taxis available (who knows where they were lol).

We also tried the cafe on sight having iced lemonades (mine was strawberry and tasted incredible) and scones with jam and cream!! It was lovely and the staff were so helpful! It was beautiful being able to sit in the sun admiring the views around with friends.

The only downer on our trip is we got a call from Emily late on our first evening stating a complaint had been made about our noise levels...we were in bed!! Emily spoke to us the next day and explained but it was a slight shock to have a noise complaint when we were all in bed by that point. However, Emily was lovely about it all and I think she knew we weren't a 'rowdy' bunch!!

Would love to come here again...perhaps over Christmas or new year and try one of the larger barns with a group of family or friends!!

Thank you Emily for a perfect girls weekend away!! We hope to return to you at some point!! Also a quick note to say after we posted our photos etc on facebook we noticed numerous friends have booked and visited yourselves :-)

Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHucklebe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love it here!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have just been back for my third stay at Creeksea...so the fact we keep coming back for more speaks volumes in itself. I have stayed in Riverview twice and this time brought my whole family back for a special stay in the Granary to celebrate my mum's 70th and my daughters 5th birthday. It was also part of a fantastic prize I had won for a free night for 4 people along with a cake decorating morning at local Pinkface cakes - so even more special! The Barns are just gorgeous... Really high spec and so spacious. You can tell that Emily and Harry have thought about every detail. One thing that really stands out is the bedding where no expense has been spared - the duvets and pillows are fantastic so you always get a comfy sleep. The setting is just beautiful and only an hour on the train from Liverpool St and yet you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. It suits all age groups as there is plenty to do, or you can just enjoy doing not very much at all. My daughter and nephew loved having their own little park to play on and made friends with children staying in the other barns. They also loved feeding scraps to the pigs and petting the goats. It is really worth walking through the fields and down past the marina to the estuary where you can walk into Burnham along the water. We spent a morning crabbing which was loads of fun. The parlour cafe is a welcome addition to the site and has a beautiful garden that the children loved playing in. Basically, I can't wait to come back... I feel like a little bit of my heart has been left at Creeksea now and it is a really special place. And thanks Emily and Harry for my amazing prize!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing