We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was just the best.....”
other traveller has booked this property
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
River View Living Area
River View Bedroom
The Granary Living Area
The Granary Kitchen
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Ensuite Bathroom
The Gazebo
Hen House Living Area
Swift Barn Kitchen and Living Area
The Hay Loft  Bedroom
Play Area
Sumset on The Quay
Swift Barn Master Bedroom
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Gym
Hot tub and Steam room
Gym and Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eve D
London
1 review
“It was just the best.....”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We hired the whole of Creeksea Place Barns for our friend's hen-do and we had the most amazing time. One of the guests actually tried to re-book immediately but the date was unavailable!

The barns were gorgeous throughout. Luxury bedrooms with spotless, en-suite bathrooms; well equipped kitchen, indoor dining room and living space; and plenty of outdoor space. It was just the perfect place to get away with friends and family, for a special occasion.

There is also some lovely walks and pets are welcome, I believe - although that may be for our next trip.

Emily (owner / manager) could not be more flexible, helpful and very approachable. It is also reasonably priced - particularly as the standard of the rooms is 5*.

If you are looking for a place to get away with a big group - I would highly recommend this venue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rufusTetb...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Environment”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We combined a weeks holiday of visiting family and friends and taking a bit of time out for ourselves. We could not have chosen a better place to relax and unwind. The views, the peace and the interest of the farm all make this a superb venue for couples or families. Our dog had a wonderful time and so did we. We were blessed with sunshine too. The barns are beautifully put together and well thought out. We appreciated the attention to detail and comfort, the warm welcome from Emily and the welcome pack. Everything is taken care of here. This was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the relaxing environment
Liked least: lack of space in bedrooms to put clothes if you are there for a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We work really hard to make the barns special, and it makes it all worthwhile when we know that people enjoy their stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxineess...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Calm & Chilled”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Myself and 6 friends had a girlie 3 night break at Creeksea Place Barns. We stayed in The Granary which sleeps up to 10 people.

The barn is absolutely beautiful, clean, modern and very well equipped. There are 4 bedrooms, 2 double and 2 twins, all rooms have lovely modern bathrooms. There are an extra 2 mattresses for further guests. Towels and crisp white bedding are provided.

The kitched is fully equipped and really is home from home, dish washer, micro wave oven, large range cooker, full size fridge/freezer and all manner of pots, pans, plates, cups glasses and cutlery are provided.

On arrival the owners had left us tea, coffee, suguar, milk and biscuits which was a really nice touch.

The location of the Barn is nice and peaceful. The decking/outside seating was lovely and quiet, great to sit and have an evening drink/morning coffee.

All in all The Granary was all we expected and more and also great value for money.

Will definately be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and found The Granary so comfortable and relaxing! We hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3JillY243
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation, great location and facility for hosting a big family get together”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Emily Wilsdon has created something special here with such imaginatively furnished accommodation; comfort being a premium with everything you need for a great holiday or weekend away.

Emily assisted us to plan a remarkable extended family weekend away, for which we had booked whole site. The Granary was great for hosting our family party and gathering informally during the day. The flexible accommodation allowed guests to retreat to their own space so that we didn't feel we were on top of one another.

There were things to do during the day on site, playing table tennis or visiting the goats and pigs, or you could head across the field to the river and marina, or walk further into Burnham-on-Crouch.

I loved waking up and heading out for a peaceful early morning walk. Others went for a run. The outdoor space gives options in warmer weather to enjoy meals outside and indoors is well heated and comfortable. We hired caterers, recommended for our party by Emily, who gave us a fantastic buffet making the whole occasion easy allowing us to enjoy the company of our family and guests. We will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique accommodation and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about us and the barns- we are so happy you had such a fantastic weekend. Please do come back and visit us again! You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
It was our pleasure to host you and your family we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! You are very welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing