We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish and chips ”

The Bay Fish & Chips
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was hoping The Bay lived up to the hype. And it really did. Fish was freshly cooked and tasted as fresh as any fish I have had and the chips were lovely too. Great setting and well worth the visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank adamgG273SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

I read the previous reviews and I choose this place. I'm a little bit disappointed because it's not better fish that I've tasted... Too much lard or oil and I found an insect on the chips...
I think it's overpriced
I don't recommend this place

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank iricciinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Lovely, inviting, little Chip Shop on Stonehavens Beach Promenade. Fresh fish daily, excellent local crop of pototoes.
Orders for take away are served in sturdy cardboard boxes and napkins and plastic utensils are als supplied.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank EKC980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

There is nothing better than a seaside fish and chips supper following a bracing walk along the sea front. The Bay is an excellent take away for this traditional meal and following all the latest eco trends - responsibly sourced fish, biodegradable packing etc. This is not a cheap eat anymore but this is very good value.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Basingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Someone from my hostel at aberdeen talk about this place and let me tell you, was really the best fish and chips ever, really good, great service! ( just be careful with the salt ) .
When i come again because i’ll definetely i’ll be back here. Thank you

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank ChilenoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bay Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Bay Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing