We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets top reviews for a reason......”
Review of Arduthie House

Arduthie House
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Arduthie House is a beautiful 6-bedroom Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Stonehaven and is also a Tea Room, open to everyone, serving a wide selection of teas and coffees, homemade soup, quiche, and sandwich lunches and a wonderful array of homemade cakes and bakes. We cater for vegetarians and those on a gluten-free diet. We have a delicious fruit loaf which is sugar-free too!!
Restaurant details
Description: Arduthie House is a beautiful 6-bedroom Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Stonehaven and is also a Tea Room, open to everyone, serving a wide selection of teas and coffees, homemade soup, quiche, and sandwich lunches and a wonderful array of homemade cakes and bakes. We cater for vegetarians and those on a gluten-free diet. We have a delicious fruit loaf which is sugar-free too!!
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem just back from the Main Street and is a great place to relax with coffee and cake. Main menu looked very good and very reasonable prices. It’s the dining area of a B&B but don’t be put off it’s very nice. The staff/owner was very friendly and helpful. We’ll be making return visits.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RozzaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Set in the public rooms of an old victorian house, Nice period decor and architecture. Comfortable seating. Fresh baking and an open fire - what more do you need in a cold afternoon.
The only downside ( not that anything can be done) is the steep garden path to the entrance which may stop you if you are slightly infirm or disabled. Otherwise - first class

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I had heard lovely things about Arduthie House tearoom and managed a visit this afternoon. It certainly lived up to its warm and friendly reputation. My blueflower Earl Grey tea was served with additional hot water and our cakes were fresh and delicious. The tearoom is a lovely eclectic mix of modern comfort with vintage touches in a classic Victorian house, fronted by lovely gardens, even in mid October. The welcome is warm, the food delicious and fresh and I really didn't want to leave. Great wee place offering yet another reason to visit Stonehaven.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank IAC-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I visited these tea rooms today and were extremely impressed ,not just by the quality of the cream tea (delicious ) but also the attentive and very pleasant staff who made us feel so welcome .Everything was lovely , from the building itself to the warm inviting tea rooms with pretty tablecloths and interesting art works ( all for sale ) on the walls .The charming lady we spoke to is ,we assume ,the owner and should be very proud of this fab place .Can't wait to visit again with the family and sample more things from the menu!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Xtrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent cakes and the lady owner serving was absolutely delightful. We actually visited last year but I couldn't enter this date. Tea selection was great and just a brilliant little place to stop, highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Snowtime_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arduthie House also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Arduthie House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing