We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Sole Nascente(Furci Siculo)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Silvia(Furci Siculo)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
L'Antica Reggia(Furci Siculo)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
La Zagara B&B(Furci Siculo)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Mandarino(Furci Siculo)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gigi B&B(Furci Siculo)
US$ 70
US$ 64
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fragolina B&B(Furci Siculo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
236
115
28
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
115
28
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotelthe ownerfruitlemoneveningchildrenroadsunalbertopooletnasavocaseataormina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Even first impression is bad, the road to arrive to hotel is terrible really, looks like they are fixing something as we can see our last day, all the restwas great. Starting with staff what was more than polite, specially Roberto, very helpfull, really thanks a lot. Rooms clean, very big swimming pool, and close to few nice beaches and cities. Breakfast a little bit poor but no one complaint as we payed a very ,very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guxabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel in May/June 2017. We had a "superior room" which was ideal for a family of 4 as the children were in an upstairs mezanine in the same room but seperate enough for the grown-ups to sit up and have a drink or watch the inclusive Sky TV. There was a nice balcony also where we could sit in the evening. This was an ideal set-up for a family and so much better than the whole family being crammed together and parents having to go to bed at the same time as the children. The hotel staff speak English and are really friendly and helpful. The owner is also very friendly and welcoming and has a lovely puppy which all are welcome to befriend. The outdoor pool is great. Breakfast is bountiful and really good. The hotel is very clean and there was a fridge and safe in our room. The excellent free wifi works throughout the hotel, even by the pool. The car park is spacious. The roads to the hotel are narrow in places but that's Sicily! There is no evening restauarnt or bar on site (at least not while we were there but maybe there is in high season). I can't comment on the spa facilities as we didn't use them but as a hotel for a family or couple it was great and they really make children welcome. There are some nice, reasonable restaurants on the sea-front in Furci Siculo or Rocalumera a few minutes drive away. The location is great for Taormina, Catania, Savoca and of course Etna!

Room Tip: If you have children and want seperate adult & children sleeping space the superior rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, 3 generations in our party. We stayed out of season, which meant the pool outside was 'out of action' but the children were allowed to use it once my Italian partner explained that they were used to the cold, being English! (should add that the staff spoke perfect English so he didn't really need to speak in Italian but I guess when in Rome - or Sicily - and all that!). The restaurant at the hotel was not open during our stay, again because of it being out of season, but the hotel had thought of this and offered us discount coupons at local restaurants. The location is stunning and the view from our rooms was of the sea and mountains - would have been very romantic and bliss to have a bottle of wine outside in the evening gazing at the view, had we not had little ones with us! Lost my father and partner on the last night when they were 'checking out' only to find they had sampled some of the home grown limoncello which it seems was quite powerful! - This was just another example of the friendliness of staff - another being one member helping my little girl pick a fresh lemon or two from the lemon trees growing in the grounds. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Rooms were cleaned daily and we were lucky to be there when they received some nice new large TVs for each room too - kept the kids entertained just before bed. We had to leave for our flights early on our last day but the hotel provided us with some lovely breakfast bags to take with us so we didn't miss out on lunch.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

A lovely 5 night stay early in the season. The spa was particularly lovely, a great place to hunker down on the one day without sun.
The staff were so helpful .. really went the extra mile providing hot water for making lemon tea and even an elastic hairband we had forgotten to bring.
The view from the room/terrace was amazing, and being out of town, so peaceful too. The fruit from the orange trees was so juicy, a real taste of Sicily.
Breakfast great, in a lovely sunny room overlooking the sea. Room was comfortable, nice hot shower and fresh linen after 2 days.
Would definitely return.
Taormina, Isola Bella and Giardini Naxos are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A'Nuciaria is a relaxing place to visit . It has nice rooms that are cleaned every day . And banana , lemon and orange and trees overlooking the swimming pool and the local town . It's high up with great views . Ask for a taxi from the railway station or hire a car from the airport .
Giusepe is the manger and is a friendly and helpful chap .
Unfortunately I twisted my foot here and was in pain . Giusepe had no hesitation to drive me to the hospital in Taormina which was very kind of him .
In fact the whole staff are a kind and considerate bunch . Carmela is always smiling and offers good tips to travel to local areas such as Forza D'Agro and Etna plus Messina and Savoca
The breakfast here is great variety with fruits and breakfast cereals plus pastries and rolls and cheese . It's a nice start to the day . Plus biscuits and cakes .
The swimming pool is cold in late October as you'd expect but after a few lengths of the pool the body warms up .
The sun beds are great for relaxing in the sun
Not many people here as its off season but very pleasant 16 nights here .
There is a restaurant in the evening and Carmello is a friendly waiter .
Or you can drive or walk to Furci and there are a few restaurants and plenty of shops .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JGFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews