We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, with a small but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

An oasis among at the end of a tricky single track Road. Great, friendly staff, thanks to Alberto and Sarah; well tended gardens, stunning lawn by a glorious pool. Really good value, but we booked via Expedia with it having a restaurant. This is closed this season, so you have to travel for an evening meal. Pool bar offers light meals, but only up to 7.00 pm. This is disappointing. Perhaps if they link up with a takeaway pizza place, it would help ? Also, the WiFi is unstable and slow. Overall though, enjoyable and we'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kingtimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Even first impression is bad, the road to arrive to hotel is terrible really, looks like they are fixing something as we can see our last day, all the restwas great. Starting with staff what was more than polite, specially Roberto, very helpfull, really thanks a lot. Rooms clean, very big swimming pool, and close to few nice beaches and cities. Breakfast a little bit poor but no one complaint as we payed a very ,very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guxabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel in May/June 2017. We had a "superior room" which was ideal for a family of 4 as the children were in an upstairs mezanine in the same room but seperate enough for the grown-ups to sit up and have a drink or watch the inclusive Sky TV. There was a nice balcony also where we could sit in the evening. This was an ideal set-up for a family and so much better than the whole family being crammed together and parents having to go to bed at the same time as the children. The hotel staff speak English and are really friendly and helpful. The owner is also very friendly and welcoming and has a lovely puppy which all are welcome to befriend. The outdoor pool is great. Breakfast is bountiful and really good. The hotel is very clean and there was a fridge and safe in our room. The excellent free wifi works throughout the hotel, even by the pool. The car park is spacious. The roads to the hotel are narrow in places but that's Sicily! There is no evening restauarnt or bar on site (at least not while we were there but maybe there is in high season). I can't comment on the spa facilities as we didn't use them but as a hotel for a family or couple it was great and they really make children welcome. There are some nice, reasonable restaurants on the sea-front in Furci Siculo or Rocalumera a few minutes drive away. The location is great for Taormina, Catania, Savoca and of course Etna!

Room Tip: If you have children and want seperate adult & children sleeping space the superior rooms are pe...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, 3 generations in our party. We stayed out of season, which meant the pool outside was 'out of action' but the children were allowed to use it once my Italian partner explained that they were used to the cold, being English! (should add that the staff spoke perfect English so he didn't really need to speak in Italian but I guess when in Rome - or Sicily - and all that!). The restaurant at the hotel was not open during our stay, again because of it being out of season, but the hotel had thought of this and offered us discount coupons at local restaurants. The location is stunning and the view from our rooms was of the sea and mountains - would have been very romantic and bliss to have a bottle of wine outside in the evening gazing at the view, had we not had little ones with us! Lost my father and partner on the last night when they were 'checking out' only to find they had sampled some of the home grown limoncello which it seems was quite powerful! - This was just another example of the friendliness of staff - another being one member helping my little girl pick a fresh lemon or two from the lemon trees growing in the grounds. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Rooms were cleaned daily and we were lucky to be there when they received some nice new large TVs for each room too - kept the kids entertained just before bed. We had to leave for our flights early on our last day but the hotel provided us with some lovely breakfast bags to take with us so we didn't miss out on lunch.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

A lovely 5 night stay early in the season. The spa was particularly lovely, a great place to hunker down on the one day without sun.
The staff were so helpful .. really went the extra mile providing hot water for making lemon tea and even an elastic hairband we had forgotten to bring.
The view from the room/terrace was amazing, and being out of town, so peaceful too. The fruit from the orange trees was so juicy, a real taste of Sicily.
Breakfast great, in a lovely sunny room overlooking the sea. Room was comfortable, nice hot shower and fresh linen after 2 days.
Would definitely return.
Taormina, Isola Bella and Giardini Naxos are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furci Siculo
2.1 km away
Main Palace Hotel
Main Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Roccalumera
395 reviews
176.6 km away
Eurostars Centrale Palace
223.8 km away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
872 reviews
118.1 km away
Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast
14.2 km away
Hotel Villa Carlotta
Hotel Villa Carlotta
#3 of 87 in Taormina
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA

Address: Via Portella Grotte 88, 98023 Furci Siculo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Furci Siculo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Furci Siculo
Price Range: ₹ 2,379 - ₹ 6,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a holiday of well-being, The Park Hotel 'A Nuciara waiting to give you unforgettable moments of relaxation, nestled in the hills, in a charming area of ​​the Ionian coast, rich in art, culture and a beautiful sea. Thanks to its location near the 'Pearl of the Ionian Sea', The Park Hotel 'A Nuciara is the ideal base for visiting the most beautiful places in eastern Sicily and the Ionian coast: the art and culture of Taormina, Giardini-Naxos, Catania , Syracuse and Noto and the spectacular natural landscapes of the Etna Park or Alcantara The Park Hotel 'A Nuciara offers guests a restaurant, pool, spa, meeting room, parking, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing