We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, 3 generations in our party. We stayed out of season, which meant the pool outside was 'out of action' but the children were allowed to use it once my Italian partner explained that they were used to the cold, being English! (should add that the staff spoke perfect English so he didn't really need to speak in Italian but I guess when in Rome - or Sicily - and all that!). The restaurant at the hotel was not open during our stay, again because of it being out of season, but the hotel had thought of this and offered us discount coupons at local restaurants. The location is stunning and the view from our rooms was of the sea and mountains - would have been very romantic and bliss to have a bottle of wine outside in the evening gazing at the view, had we not had little ones with us! Lost my father and partner on the last night when they were 'checking out' only to find they had sampled some of the home grown limoncello which it seems was quite powerful! - This was just another example of the friendliness of staff - another being one member helping my little girl pick a fresh lemon or two from the lemon trees growing in the grounds. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Rooms were cleaned daily and we were lucky to be there when they received some nice new large TVs for each room too - kept the kids entertained just before bed. We had to leave for our flights early on our last day but the hotel provided us with some lovely breakfast bags to take with us so we didn't miss out on lunch.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

A lovely 5 night stay early in the season. The spa was particularly lovely, a great place to hunker down on the one day without sun.
The staff were so helpful .. really went the extra mile providing hot water for making lemon tea and even an elastic hairband we had forgotten to bring.
The view from the room/terrace was amazing, and being out of town, so peaceful too. The fruit from the orange trees was so juicy, a real taste of Sicily.
Breakfast great, in a lovely sunny room overlooking the sea. Room was comfortable, nice hot shower and fresh linen after 2 days.
Would definitely return.
Taormina, Isola Bella and Giardini Naxos are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A'Nuciaria is a relaxing place to visit . It has nice rooms that are cleaned every day . And banana , lemon and orange and trees overlooking the swimming pool and the local town . It's high up with great views . Ask for a taxi from the railway station or hire a car from the airport .
Giusepe is the manger and is a friendly and helpful chap .
Unfortunately I twisted my foot here and was in pain . Giusepe had no hesitation to drive me to the hospital in Taormina which was very kind of him .
In fact the whole staff are a kind and considerate bunch . Carmela is always smiling and offers good tips to travel to local areas such as Forza D'Agro and Etna plus Messina and Savoca
The breakfast here is great variety with fruits and breakfast cereals plus pastries and rolls and cheese . It's a nice start to the day . Plus biscuits and cakes .
The swimming pool is cold in late October as you'd expect but after a few lengths of the pool the body warms up .
The sun beds are great for relaxing in the sun
Not many people here as its off season but very pleasant 16 nights here .
There is a restaurant in the evening and Carmello is a friendly waiter .
Or you can drive or walk to Furci and there are a few restaurants and plenty of shops .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JGFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We spent 5 nights here and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel offers extremely good value for what you get and we paid a little extra for a room with a private balcony which was well worth it. The room was very large and there was an extra room up a spiral staircase, which would be great if you had children. There was a pleasant balcony and a very good bathroom. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the gardens and pool and there was a really good choice - better than some much more expensive hotels I've stayed at in Italy. The hotel has lovely gardens and a great pool with lots of sun beds. We were there in late September and it was always very quiet - only a few people using the pool at any time. The hotel, gardens and pool were very clean and well maintained. The hotel has a restaurant, but it's only open from 8-9.30 in the evenings. The food is OK but nothing special and it's quite pricy for what you get. Service was a little offhand. We only ate there a couple of times. It was also surprising that there's no bar in the hotel in the evening - there's a pool bar/snack bar but it's only open in the day. There is a spa at the hotel which I heard good things about but didn't actually use. The hotel is a little way out of Furci Siculo and a car is essential. It's not far from the motorway and fairly easy to get to beaches and places of interest in the area - Taormina is about half an hour away. A nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lovely, family run hotel. Very quiet with fantastic surroundings. Good value for money we payed. Clean and spacious room with comfy beds. The only negative about the room is they only had one socket for charging our electrical items. I'm sure they could address that easily. Nice big swimming pool, good selection of food for breakfast. Every staff member was happy to help with any questions we had. The hotel is outside of a little village so if you looking for peace and quiet, long sleeps at night and good breakfast, you would be happy here! Would highly recommend !

Stayed: October 2016
Thank bovrileildiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furci Siculo
2.1 km away
Main Palace Hotel
Main Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Roccalumera
395 reviews
176.6 km away
Eurostars Centrale Palace
223.8 km away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
872 reviews
118.1 km away
Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast
14.2 km away
Hotel Villa Carlotta
Hotel Villa Carlotta
#3 of 87 in Taormina
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA

Address: Via Portella Grotte 88, 98023 Furci Siculo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Furci Siculo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Furci Siculo
Price Range: ₹ 2,379 - ₹ 6,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a holiday of well-being, The Park Hotel 'A Nuciara waiting to give you unforgettable moments of relaxation, nestled in the hills, in a charming area of ​​the Ionian coast, rich in art, culture and a beautiful sea. Thanks to its location near the 'Pearl of the Ionian Sea', The Park Hotel 'A Nuciara is the ideal base for visiting the most beautiful places in eastern Sicily and the Ionian coast: the art and culture of Taormina, Giardini-Naxos, Catania , Syracuse and Noto and the spectacular natural landscapes of the Etna Park or Alcantara The Park Hotel 'A Nuciara offers guests a restaurant, pool, spa, meeting room, parking, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing