We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Sole Nascente(Furci Siculo)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gigi B&B(Furci Siculo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fragolina B&B(Furci Siculo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Mandarino(Furci Siculo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Zagara B&B(Furci Siculo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Villa Elena(Furci Siculo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Antica Reggia(Furci Siculo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
240
119
30
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
119
30
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotellovely breakfastpastriesthe ownerfruitlemonroadeveningchildrengroundssunalbertopooletnasavocaenglishsea
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

A lovely 5 night stay early in the season. The spa was particularly lovely, a great place to hunker down on the one day without sun.
The staff were so helpful .. really went the extra mile providing hot water for making lemon tea and even an elastic hairband we had forgotten to bring.
The view from the room/terrace was amazing, and being out of town, so peaceful too. The fruit from the orange trees was so juicy, a real taste of Sicily.
Breakfast great, in a lovely sunny room overlooking the sea. Room was comfortable, nice hot shower and fresh linen after 2 days.
Would definitely return.
Taormina, Isola Bella and Giardini Naxos are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A'Nuciaria is a relaxing place to visit . It has nice rooms that are cleaned every day . And banana , lemon and orange and trees overlooking the swimming pool and the local town . It's high up with great views . Ask for a taxi from the railway station or hire a car from the airport .
Giusepe is the manger and is a friendly and helpful chap .
Unfortunately I twisted my foot here and was in pain . Giusepe had no hesitation to drive me to the hospital in Taormina which was very kind of him .
In fact the whole staff are a kind and considerate bunch . Carmela is always smiling and offers good tips to travel to local areas such as Forza D'Agro and Etna plus Messina and Savoca
The breakfast here is great variety with fruits and breakfast cereals plus pastries and rolls and cheese . It's a nice start to the day . Plus biscuits and cakes .
The swimming pool is cold in late October as you'd expect but after a few lengths of the pool the body warms up .
The sun beds are great for relaxing in the sun
Not many people here as its off season but very pleasant 16 nights here .
There is a restaurant in the evening and Carmello is a friendly waiter .
Or you can drive or walk to Furci and there are a few restaurants and plenty of shops .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JGFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We spent 5 nights here and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel offers extremely good value for what you get and we paid a little extra for a room with a private balcony which was well worth it. The room was very large and there was an extra room up a spiral staircase, which would be great if you had children. There was a pleasant balcony and a very good bathroom. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the gardens and pool and there was a really good choice - better than some much more expensive hotels I've stayed at in Italy. The hotel has lovely gardens and a great pool with lots of sun beds. We were there in late September and it was always very quiet - only a few people using the pool at any time. The hotel, gardens and pool were very clean and well maintained. The hotel has a restaurant, but it's only open from 8-9.30 in the evenings. The food is OK but nothing special and it's quite pricy for what you get. Service was a little offhand. We only ate there a couple of times. It was also surprising that there's no bar in the hotel in the evening - there's a pool bar/snack bar but it's only open in the day. There is a spa at the hotel which I heard good things about but didn't actually use. The hotel is a little way out of Furci Siculo and a car is essential. It's not far from the motorway and fairly easy to get to beaches and places of interest in the area - Taormina is about half an hour away. A nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lovely, family run hotel. Very quiet with fantastic surroundings. Good value for money we payed. Clean and spacious room with comfy beds. The only negative about the room is they only had one socket for charging our electrical items. I'm sure they could address that easily. Nice big swimming pool, good selection of food for breakfast. Every staff member was happy to help with any questions we had. The hotel is outside of a little village so if you looking for peace and quiet, long sleeps at night and good breakfast, you would be happy here! Would highly recommend !

Stayed: October 2016
Thank bovrileildiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 6 days. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home and welcome.
It is 5 mins to Furci and it overlooks the city and the sea. Beautiful trees surround the park, figs, oranges, etc. Breakfast was delicious and plenty. Rooms very comfortable and the pool, big and had a great view. There is a snack bar, thanks Mimmo for everything! Thank you Giuseppe and Sara for a very comfortable and happy stay!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marilu811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews