We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,385)
Filter reviews
6,385 results
Traveller rating
3,116
1,830
753
416
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,116
1,830
753
416
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand palladium lady hamilton adult pool sports bar jerk hut main pool a la carte restaurants steak outdoor shower jerk chicken imperial club honeymoon villa sunset cove beach seafood punta cana water sports montego bay our favourite
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 6,385 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We traveled as a family of four with 2 kids under 10 years old. Stayed in late March/early April over peak spring break time on the Lady Hamilton side.
Food: This is my 4th trip to an AI resort and while the food isn't perfect it was better than the others. Breakfast was the best with specialty omelettes and plenty of sweets that the kids enjoyed. We tried all the specialty restaurants except the steakhouse and Indian and found they weren't any better than the buffets. By the end of the week I wished there was more variety. The jerk chicken made up for anything that was lacking elsewhere.
Service: The staff works so hard to make the stay great, especially in the restaurants. Some were friendly, others not so much, and I never felt them to be pushy with spa services, etc. One drawback was the room cleaning since they came 2x at 5:00 when we were back in the room and the last night didn't come at all.
Pool: If I had to pick my biggest disappointment it was that the pool was cold. Even too cold for kids that get in anything. The water slides made up for it as the staff at the pool always came by asking for drink orders. Since it was spring break it was hard to find chairs after 10AM, especially for 4 people or anything near shade. Same for the beach. The staff was great at creating activities for those interested or you could sit and watch and not even be bothered. We loved the variety.
-Beach: Sunset cove was a bit rocky and dirty (leaves, seaweed) so we mostly used that for the paddle boats and kayaks. Then you could get out further and see down the clear water to the coral, fish. This was a huge hit for us and we loved to take a break and play with the other games on the beach. We called the other beach "fish beach" since you could wade in the cove and see fish. The sand was softer and the water clearer.

Highly recommend! The resort is great for couples, friends or families with younger or older children. It's big enough to provide variety but not too big to get around.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoopChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear LoopChicago!

We want to thank you for highlighting the highs and lows of your vacation experience here with us. We do appreciate the fact that you loved our cuisine, engaging team members, entertainment and activities and kids facilities. However, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the drawbacks in your overall vacation experience. As a five-star resort, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests take very high priority and all our policies are created to improve the service and product that we provide to our clients on a daily basis. We thank you once again for your support of our brand and hope to see you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrico Pezzoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My family and friends just returned from what can only be described as the vacation of a lifetime at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton resort in Jamaica. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like members of every staff member's family. The resident manager, Gerado De Groot introduced himself when we checked in, made our dinner reservations for each night and checked up on us throughout out stay! In addition, Assistant Food & Beverage Director, Andre Cameron, went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable. Greeting us every night at dinner, making sure everything was well. Unparalleled exceptional customer service! Our room was spacious, luxurious with beautiful views. Housekeeping did a wonderful job of making sure everything in our room was always clean and well stocked. The staff at restaurants and bars always seemed to know exactly what we wanted and were happy to serve it up. Especially, Jean at the Infinity Bar. The quality of food at every restaurant was outstanding, our favorite being Poseidon. There was so much to do that our group of 12 never left the resort. The activities beach was our favorite - relaxing on the beach, snorkeling, paddle boarding, and kayaking. The services at the spa were superb and definitely worth the reasonable cost. Our teenagers spent a lot of time at the sports complex and the sports bar which is open 22 hours a day! Our villa (Villa 35) was centrally located between the beach, the restaurants and the pool that we didn't need the shuttle (everyone enjoyed the walk - such beautiful views!). The entertainment staff was top notch as well. This resort should be on everyone's top 10 places to visit! We can't wait to return!

Room tip: Villa 35 was the perfect location to everything!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peacock1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Peacock1213,
Thank you so much for providing us with a feedback following your recent family vacation spent at our resort. As one of our valued guest and hopefully lifelong fan, it was our most indeed pleasure having you and hearing that everything was wonderful and that you thoroughly enjoyed our wide variety of amenities, services, attractions and entertainment was quite rewarding to the entire team We were especially pleased to know that our Resident Manager Gerardo, Andre and Jean all extended exemplary service which was instrumental in you and your family and friends having a truly fabulous and relaxing stay. We deeply appreciate your patronage and our team looks forward to welcoming you back and offering yet another flawless vacation in our little slice of paradise.

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Holiday saved by Shadane Watson. After a 16 hour flight from London we arrived to the hotel to find the room we had booked through TUI was entirely not an accurate description of what we had booked.

We booked a room (that on the TUI website said we would receive 2 queen size beds or a king size bed) and what we received were two beds that wouldn’t even be classed as 3/4 bed on uk standards.

After complaining to the management they refused to assist and actually made the situation worse and then up stepped Shadane.

Shadane is only the room attendant, but he did everything he could to resolve our problem and went out of his way to help us.... and because he helped us and undermined his manger James and went against hotel policy he was treated awfully.

Had Shadane not stepped in and solved our room issue I would be giving the hotel a 1/5

We travelled over Easter and when the hotel became busy they struggled to cope with providing a high quality service. Such as:

- no towels in rooms
- no bedding in room after it had been exchanged
- being told to wait 45 minutes for dinner and it taking 2 hours to then be served cold food.

The shows in the evenings need a rethink, watching the same dancers night after night is a little boring....

And if you have an envelope in your room saying you’ve won a prize - what it actually means is come along and buy a timeshare from the hotel.... which you are told all the way along that it isn’t a hard sell, but just you try and get out of the room when you say no and watch the underhand sales tactics they use - it was the most desperate and hardest sell approach I have ever seen.

The positives were how much there was to do for the kids and family. The food in most of the restaurants was excellent and for what we paid it was good value for money however having been to the Caribbean on numerous times before I would suggest you pay a little more and go some where better.

Thank you Shadane for your help and I hope when your management read this they promote you and reward you for your management dealing skills because there are some in senior positions who would learn allot from you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 421simon2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear 421simon2309,

Thank you for vacationing at our resort and sharing a review following your departure. It was terrific to have accommodated you at our hotel and we were grateful to hear that you enjoyed our Kids Club facilities and wide selection of restaurant options. As a service-minded entity, we continually make improvements and upgrades to our property, and as such your markdowns and concerns were noted and will be conveyed to the relevant departments for immediate evaluation and actions where necessary.

Your opinion is very important to us, as we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction. We are truly sorry for any shortcomings that were experienced and would like to extend a cordial invitation to you for another opportunity to change your perception of our resort. We hope to have you back one day.

Regards,

Enrico Pezzoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We just returned from GPLH, it was such a great experience. Loved the walking around the resort (we chose not to shuttle anywhere). Room was tasteful. Staff were very nice and friendly. Food was excellent. Dined at the a la carte restaurants - El Agave (Mexican), Bhogali (Indian), Poseidon (Seafood), Xaymaica (Jamaican) and Lotus House (Japanese). Ran out of nights to try the others :) The buffet was good too, lots to choose from. Clean and well maintained grounds. The staff there go out of their way for the guests. I knew the beaches were not the best we had seen in other Caribbean countries, but we knew that when we booked. I would love to return!

Room tip: Must stay at the Lady Hamilton side and ask for an upgraded room.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelling_bug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for holidaying with us and taking the time to write a review of the wonderful experience that you had here. Your review was indicative of our expansive property, lovely suites, the excellent variety of food and dining options, our clean and well-maintained grounds, the beautiful attractions along with our warm and friendly staff and we truly appreciated you emphasizing these factors that contributed to making your stay a tremendous success. To this end, it was superb to have welcomed you here and we eagerly await a returning visit from you in the near future.

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our first time at an all inclusive resort. There are so many to choose from, and I am glad we picked this one. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel we were greeted with smiles from the bellboy who unloaded our luggage and pointed us in the right direction to get checked in. The checkin was seemless and in the matter of one rum punch, we were ready to go to our rooms. Our rooms were nice and clean and spacious. I LOVED the huge shower with the rainhead. The only downfall was no elevators.

We unpacked and went exploring the resort. The resort is large, but definitely manageable to find everything.

The views were fantastic, the food was good, the shows in the evening were fun. The spa was relaxing and wonderful! We spent most of our time hanging out in the spa or over at the pool area. We had so much fun participating in all the activities. Abigail with the entertainment was so much fun and Shanelle was great too!

Our favorite foods were the made to order omelettes in the morning and the jerk hut for lunch everyday! We loved going to Miss Lou's bar in the morning for coffee and in the afternoon and evening for the drinks and the desserts. We loved the chocolate bar on Friday night.

Overall, I would recommend going to this resort. We are looking forward to going back to Grand Palladium.

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the main pool! That is where a majority of the activities are!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carla5971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Carla,
We were delighted to have been chosen for your first all-inclusive vacation and thank you for posting a feedback following your experience. Even more so, we were thrilled to learn that you relished in our warm and friendly welcome, the efficient check-in, our clean and spacious suite, views, the wide variety of meal choices, activities, and entertainment, our relaxing spa facilities, and the overall kind service received from our staff. Also, thank you for especially highlighting Abigail and Shanell for their vivacious and fun personalities during your stay.

Enjoying our delicious freshly cooked omelets or relaxing with an authentic Jamaican coffee at our Ms. Lou bar are indeed favorites of our many guests. Thank you for your patronage and we will certainly share your review with the entire team. We now look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews