We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanybri, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma G
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is a little piece of heaven. Out in the sticks but only a few mikes from lovely village with spectacular beaches. The info on the internet is 100% accurate but somehow doesn't do it justice until you're there, so perfect. We have just spent a week there with our two dogs (they didn't want to come home either!) Matt and Sian have truly thought of everything to make sure you feel home from home and it's impossible not to switch off and chill. They are the most genuine hosts who are there if you need them. We loved the views, the huge garden, the fabulous log burner which sadly had to light in August, the ability to walk to top of the drive for fresh eggs every morning but most of all the cosy feel of the Den. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lumar0168
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best cottages we've stayed in. Really cosy and the log burner was a joy to come back to after a long walk each day. Walks right from the cottage, we did the Pilgrim Trail and the Heritage Trail which took us along the coastal path and into woods. Really muddy but it was brilliant. Even had a paddle in the sea on Llansteffan beach (in our wellies!!) Will definitely be visiting this area again and staying at The Den as we spent a week here and didn't get to visit half the places we wanted. Fully recommend this cottage

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cottage with Amazing views”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is awesome... amazing hosts, Sian & Matt are so helpful & friendly. Amazing views over the Estuary. Excellent for walking & exploring... Laugharne is a must as well as Pendine Beach - 7 miles of fantastic beach. Absolutely dog friendly. Barry the big pig is great. Very romantic with the log burner. Can't rate this lovely cottage enough.. will defo be back. Sian has thought of everything you could possibly need. Such a high standard of accommodation. I would rate this 10/10 Excellent all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
789JanM
Cartertom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Den is a cosy cottage attached to the owners small holding. We had a most enjoyable peaceful week recharging batteries in this lovely cottages which is excellently appointed a real home from home with everything you need. The dog was in heaven with the spacious grassed garden and the bonus of other dogs to run with. The owners are a lovely and very hospitable couple who make guests most welcome. Beautiful views across to Laugharne and Dylan Thomas' Boathouse. The weather was kind to us which was a bonus. Llanybri is a small village with a good pub,The Farmers Arms, which serves interesting combination of Thai and British food both of which are good. Llansteffan has great beach and Billage Dhop which also serves great breakfast!
We will most definitely return. Thank you to owners again hope to see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dverything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catwalkTr...
Trowbridge
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, Cosy and Delightful”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The perfect cottage for two people and a dog, Secluded garden with views over the estuary, farm animals galore. Our host welcomed us with cake and fresh farm eggs, It was spotlessly clean with very comfy beds. We had one chilly night so lit the cosy wood stove a curled up to watch the telly. Easy access to Lansteffan and Camarthen - lots to see and do in this area, especially castles and beaches !! I cannot recommend this place highly enough and hope one day to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intimacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your time at The Den, we are so glad you felt welcomed and comfortable there! Indeed, the views over the water and farm animals sounds like a wonderful bonus! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return one day very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing