We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really good short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Ladybird Lodge, Elmrise Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ladybird Lodge, Elmrise Park
Another view of the chalet. Living / dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Ladybird Lodge, Elmrise Park
Another view of the chalet.
Living / dining room
Living / dining room
Main bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
2nd bedroom with bunks
Bathroom / Shower Room
Elmrise Park
Outside has table and chairs to enjoy the views
A dunnock outside the chalet.
View of Elmrise Park
Another view of the park
Childrens play area - Elmrise Park
Shared pool (seasonal) - Elmrise Park
Llansteffan Beach
View of the estuery and beach from the castle.
Llansteffan Castle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llansteffan, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs upgraded”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July. The location is lovely and the park is nice and quiet. However the lodge needs completely redecorated and updated. From the pictures it does look nice but on further inspection you realise it needs work. For example the shelf in the living room has been put up with the wrong brackets and could easily fall down. The mattress in the main bedroom is extremely uncomfortable as the springs are sticking out. The cushions in the living room look like they have not been washed in a while.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudence8...
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really good short break”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Enjoyable holiday. Chalet clean and well presented. Very well equipped - should the weather have been bad there was plenty to do - books, games, TV videos etc. Kitchen well equipped. Park quiet & pool play area were an asset. Information file in magazine rack was helpful. Only one problem encountered - we failed to find the site office open each time we tried to call in, this was obviously not the fault of the owners of the chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views & proximity to Llansteffan - ground staff very welcoming.
Liked least: Speed bumps - but we understand why they were there. They needed to be repainted in places to make them more obviou at dusk.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitawill...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing break - we had a great time”
Reviewed 23 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Ladybird Lodge in March 2012. The chalet is very modern looking, and was very clean throughout. The views were superb, and we couldn't get over how peaceful it was. We fed the birds from the tree outside and watched them from the living room...bliss! There is a pool and childrens play area onsite although we didn't use them.
Llansteffan was lovely, especially the castle, and we also took a trip into Carmarthen and Tenby as both are close by.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful scenery and peaceful park
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phima49
Angers, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: le calme
Liked least: odeur de renfermé et manque d'ustensils de cuisine
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing