We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great expectations

Just finished a fabulous week in the Solent with two friends. The chartered boat was in very good... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alan S
One of many charters wiht HPYC

We charter regularly from HPYC and always find the boats are clean, well maintained and properly... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
Stuart P
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
59
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great charter yacht charter in great condition easy and quick access fabulous weekend southern comfort short notice south coast sailing club great service long weekend these guys next year isle of wight great fun karen handover
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had an excellent weekend on board a 36 ft yacht, Aeolus, chartered from HPYC. The boat was in great condition, fully equipped with no problems at all, Booking, collection and returning the boat all went very smoothly and the staff were all super friendly and efficient. Hamble Point Marina is also a really nice spot and a great place to start out from. HPYC will definitely be our first choice for our next charter.

Thank nmpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Many thanks for the fantastic feedback Nick. We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend and Aeolus.
We hope to see you all again soon
Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Had another amazing week sailing thanks to HPYC. The team here are so friendly; Alex, Josh and Dave are a really credit to the business - nothing seems to much trouble and we shall definitely be visiting again next year. Here’s to hoping we have another mid 20’s heatwave.....please.

Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks so much for this fabulous review Mark.
We are so glad you enjoyed your week and we look forward to seeing you both again next year!
Thanks Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Fantastic day aboard Seafin a beautiful motor yacht with 25 friends for my 65th birthday
The skipper and crew could not have been more friendly or helpful the was great, gtreat fun playing in the water with paddle boards and jet skis my guests and I are hopefully going to do it all again next summer

Thank Petetreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Many thanks for the fabulous review Peter.
Do let us know your dates for next year and we can get you all booked in!
Thanks Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We were let down extremely last minute by a chartering company for a hen do. With just 3 days till the big day I started getting a little panicked! I had no need to! I spoke to Karen in the office who was extremely helpful! She went away to see what she could do, not only did she come back with a skipper and a boat, she was also able to provide everything and more, that we were due to have on the original booking. She also beat the price!
We went out on the southern comfort with josh who had given up his afternoon off to take us out. Josh was amazing. Very funny and a great sport when it came to a bunch of crazy hen women!

Thank you so much for all of your effort and going above and beyond for us. This was the best hen do I have been on due to all of your help

Nikki

Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Nicola

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a wonderful time!

Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We chartered a boat with Karen,at very ,very short notice after a previous company informed us that they had doubled booked and were cancelling us. Karen was amazing & did everything that she could to get us booked in and keeping us informed all the way.
well what a blessing the cancellation turned out to be. Our skipper Josh was open ,friendly, informative and fun! The weather was extremely hot and he had 7 (well behaved)women to contend with. The trip was for my little sisters hen day, as we all love a boat trip this was a 'must' for part of her day.
the boat was beautiful, clean and stocked with drinks and a lovely buffet, we were allowed to 'take the wheel' for a while and Josh didn't mind the constant questions that we bombarded him with. (if he did he was a gentleman and didn't show it). Everyone had a wonderful trip over to the Isle of Wight and back and I cannot ever say thank you enough for the smile on my sister face for the whole trip , when she kept saying 'I feel like a Wag & this is so much better than a pottery painting class. hahaha!
Well we will definitely be back (if they will have us).

Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review Rebecca & we are so glad you all had a wonderful time! I know Josh did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews