We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING and so so helpful!”

Hamble Point Yacht Charters
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Hamble
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A fleet of beautiful, privately owned yachts available to hire for bareboat or skippered charter and for corporate sailing; all superbly equipped, maintained and valeted. Experienced providers of hospitality events on the water, organising corporate sailing events and company sailing days.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We were let down extremely last minute by a chartering company for a hen do. With just 3 days till the big day I started getting a little panicked! I had no need to! I spoke to Karen in the office who was extremely helpful! She went away to see what she could do, not only did she come back with a skipper and a boat, she was also able to provide everything and more, that we were due to have on the original booking. She also beat the price!
We went out on the southern comfort with josh who had given up his afternoon off to take us out. Josh was amazing. Very funny and a great sport when it came to a bunch of crazy hen women!

Thank you so much for all of your effort and going above and beyond for us. This was the best hen do I have been on due to all of your help

Nikki

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Nicola

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a wonderful time!

Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great charter"
in 5 reviews
"yacht charter"
in 7 reviews
"in great condition"
in 3 reviews
"easy and quick access"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous weekend"
in 2 reviews
"southern comfort"
in 2 reviews
"long weekend"
in 3 reviews
"short notice"
in 2 reviews
"south coast"
in 2 reviews
"sailing club"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"great service"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"competent crew course"
in 2 reviews
"isle of wight"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We chartered a boat with Karen,at very ,very short notice after a previous company informed us that they had doubled booked and were cancelling us. Karen was amazing & did everything that she could to get us booked in and keeping us informed all the way.
well what a blessing the cancellation turned out to be. Our skipper Josh was open ,friendly, informative and fun! The weather was extremely hot and he had 7 (well behaved)women to contend with. The trip was for my little sisters hen day, as we all love a boat trip this was a 'must' for part of her day.
the boat was beautiful, clean and stocked with drinks and a lovely buffet, we were allowed to 'take the wheel' for a while and Josh didn't mind the constant questions that we bombarded him with. (if he did he was a gentleman and didn't show it). Everyone had a wonderful trip over to the Isle of Wight and back and I cannot ever say thank you enough for the smile on my sister face for the whole trip , when she kept saying 'I feel like a Wag & this is so much better than a pottery painting class. hahaha!
Well we will definitely be back (if they will have us).

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review Rebecca & we are so glad you all had a wonderful time! I know Josh did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We chartered 2 boats which were both fantastic - skippers were relaxed and friendly and encouraged some of the more inexperienced among our group to have a go on helm, which resulted in a fantastic and participative day for all on board. We were blessed with perfect conditions for sailing, a truly amazing day on the water.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Many thanks for your fabulous feedback
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your day!

We look forward to seeing you all again soon

Thanks Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Great training weekend where I could practice skills I learnt on my Day Skipper 3 years ago, but had not really practised since e.g. MOB under power & under sail, picking up a buoy under sail and mooring in various spaces and marinas.

The instructor (John) was absolutely excellent. He was really knowledgeable and experienced and gave really clear explanations, both by drawing diagrams, demonstrations and talking us through what we were about to do.

There was plenty of space on-board the yacht (38ft Bavaria) for three of us in total. Supplied food was fine and there was plenty of it.

I borrowed waterproofs which were included as part of the course fee. These were in good condition.

The whole course was really relaxed and informative. All-in-all it was a thoroughly enjoyable weekend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank HarrisonSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Simon

Many thanks for the feedback its really appreciated and Im so glad you enjoyed the weekend - you certainly had the weather for it!

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Thanks Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

They are a professional company, my dealings with the office were very straightforward and they responded promptly to all my calls and e-mails

They had some last minute issues with the intended yacht, but they were able to arrange for a suitable replacement and everything was in good order when we arrived. The yacht itself was in excellent condition and sailed brilliantly.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for the lovely feedback Matthew, we are really glad we could sort everything out for you and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamble Point Yacht Charters also viewed

 

Been to Hamble Point Yacht Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing