We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful find ... perfect for relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bosham, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz720859
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful find ... perfect for relaxation”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent a couple of days in Bosham for relaxation and the Courtyard Studio was the perfect tonic! Comfortable, clean, peaceful ..... every little detail was just perfect!
Clearly a lot of thought goes into making this a delightful place to stay, and I will definitely book it again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and apologies for not responding sooner. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again.

With best wishes,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Swannington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at the Courtyard Studio was ideal for both it's comfort and location. We were visiting the Chichester area for the Goodwood Revival meeting and to catch up with family and friends. Having lived in Bosham as a teenager I knew the village well but it was wonderful to stay here once again after nearly 40 years. Our host, Doreen, was both helpful and polite with nothing being too much trouble. Not that we needed much as the accommodation had pretty well everything we needed and much more besides. Located within 100 yards of the harbour and with convenient parking to the rear of the property it suited us perfectly and will certainly see us returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicewall...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent accomadation,very clean, Everything you need there and Doreen was always there to give any help needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing the Courtyard Studio. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephogru...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great little hideaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice to find a self-catering place that you can book for short stays. We stayed two nights. Excellent location near the car park and harbour, set in a pretty little garden. Owner was nearby but gave us plenty of privacy.
Accommodation was small but well laid out, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of breakfast food left for us. Owner Doreen was very pleasant and helpful. Only tiny downside, weather was very hot, studio faces the sun so got very hot also, but I guess it was hot everywhere.....I would thoroughly recommend this for anyone who wants to stay in Bosham.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Studio. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you.
Kind regards,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L
Surrey
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed with my partner for 2 nights and the Courtyard Studio was just what we needed. The studio itself is surprisingly spacious and well thought out. Doreen was very helpful and friendly, even giving us some store cupboard essentials like bread, milk, tea and sugar. Bosham is very beautiful and the studio is just seconds away from the Quay. It's so picturesque and we both had a lovely time the only problem was it our time there was too short!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, which is much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here in Bosham. It was lovely to meet you.

Best wishes,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing