We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bosham, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephogru...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great little hideaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice to find a self-catering place that you can book for short stays. We stayed two nights. Excellent location near the car park and harbour, set in a pretty little garden. Owner was nearby but gave us plenty of privacy.
Accommodation was small but well laid out, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of breakfast food left for us. Owner Doreen was very pleasant and helpful. Only tiny downside, weather was very hot, studio faces the sun so got very hot also, but I guess it was hot everywhere.....I would thoroughly recommend this for anyone who wants to stay in Bosham.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Studio. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you.
Kind regards,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L
Surrey
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed with my partner for 2 nights and the Courtyard Studio was just what we needed. The studio itself is surprisingly spacious and well thought out. Doreen was very helpful and friendly, even giving us some store cupboard essentials like bread, milk, tea and sugar. Bosham is very beautiful and the studio is just seconds away from the Quay. It's so picturesque and we both had a lovely time the only problem was it our time there was too short!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, which is much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here in Bosham. It was lovely to meet you.

Best wishes,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duggie41
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cosy cottage with everything you need”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a lovely weekend here and couldn't recommend it more. Doreen was a great host and has the place in fab order with everything you could possibly need. She wasn't around the night we arrived but had organised her sister-in-law to let us in and it was as easy as pie. Lovely breakfast left and the place was warm with good instructions on the surrounding area. Definately worth a visit and the area is gorgeous too! Would recommend a meal at the Richmond Arms in West Ashling if you get the chance-make sure you book ahead!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor and warmth!
Liked least: Wifi can cut in and out a bit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed it, and hope you come again.
Kind regards,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna c
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great little den in the lovely village of bosham. Fresh lowers, cupboard stocked with breakfast food. Only slight problem initially was wi fi signal.
However Doreen was very helpful and concerned and rectified this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here, it was lovely to meet you.
Kind regards,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandho...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Bosham”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at the Courtyard Studio. It was perfect for our needs. Delightfully decorated with everything thought of to make for a comfortable stay. Ideally positioned in the heart of the village close to the harbor. Doreen was very friendly and helpful with local information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The general ambience and privacy
Liked least: Nothing - it was lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thank you for the review. It was lovely to meet you and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Bosham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing